We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, got a good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Ranked #73 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed December 11, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel more than once now and I will go back again.

The location is good - just to the east of the city centre and the hotel is very easy to find. Parking is free.

The staff are great, very welcoming and helpful and the restaurant team are very efficient and chatty.

I've stayed in both the normal and executive rooms. This is a hotel for a 1/2 night stay with comfortable beds with smart but basic furnishings. The exec room has a 2 seat sofa and a good desk to work at with good lighting and plenty of power sockets although there was no power socket by the bed.

Breakfast is definitely of the full English with tea and toast variety and was very tasty.

The evening service is OK however some main courses tended to be a little dry (the Salmon and Filet Steak) however the Black Pudding starter is delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 485 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2008

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel recently whilst visiting Manchester for shopping and to see a football match

The hotel itself is around 2 miles from the city centre (around £5 in a taxi) in a mixed area of business units with few local amenities. It is within walking distance of the City of Manchester Stadium and National cycling Velodrome.

The hotel is only 3 years old and very clean and furnished in a contemporary style. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, probably helped by the fact that the hotel is relatively small, making service much more personal than in larger hotels we have stayed in. However it hasnt got the amenities of some larger hotels such as leisure and pool facilities.

Our stay was very good apart from 1 issue which occurred on both nights we were there. Our room was an Executive Room on the 3rd floor and above it were the Meeting and Conference rooms, "The Academy." On both nights our sleep was disturbed by footsteps walking heavily over the floor above, and furniture being moved. We complained about it and it stopped, but we were surprised that this hadnt been raised before by other guests. We asumed at first it was other guests arriving back late but o n the 2nd night were told it was someone working in the rooms above, which seemed strange in the knowledge guests were sleeping in the rooms below.

In summary if you dont mind staying outside the city centre the hotel is fine and has free car parking - the staff are excellent, and focussed on the needs of guests, and the executive rooms are well furnished and roomy - we wouldnt recommend staying on the 3rd floor though!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for work in Manchester. The staff were really helpful to an out of towner. They couldn't do enough for me!! I'm new to my job and my first visit to our Manchester Offices and to be honest i was completely lost. They helped me find the offices, get to the office and really made me feel comfortable in Manchester.

Bedrooms are spotless and decorated really well (decor ideas to take home with me!!!).

The bar is a really nice place to chill out in. With it being my first day at this office, it was really long and i was exhausted. I got back to the hotel and the receptionist asked how my first day was, which put me at complete ease. I then went for a drink in the bar, which has a friendly atmosphere and although i was on my own i didn't feel uncomfortable!

Food is really good too, i ate in the bar and the restaurant while i stayed and really enjoyed the food. Breakfast was a perfect way to start my day!!!

I will be visiting Manchester at least twice a month from now on and i know exactly where i will be staying!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank H2BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

very good stay with no charge for car parking. Taxi is £5 to city centre. Clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ross399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank elninomagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PhantomHotelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

Stayed: December 2007
Thank henry310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
#62 of 121 in Manchester
275 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Address: 888 Oldham Road, Manchester M40 2BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $70 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****NEWLY OPENED…..CENTRAL PARK METROLINK 200 YARDS FROM THE HOTEL…..ONLY 2 STOPS FROM MANCHESTER VICTORIA STATION****Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre. Conveniently located for Manchester City Football Club, Sportcity; with Manchester city centre and the Arndale Centre, a shoppers’ paradise nearby. Our Manchester hotel is ideally situated for leisure breaks, business travel to Manchester, and for sport enthusiasts.Just 2.0 miles from Manchester City Centre, now accessible via metrolink direct into Manchester Victoria Station, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Choose from our 83 en-suite rooms which are all furnished to a very high standard with super king size beds. All rooms feature colour TV, hair dryer, hospitality tray, direct dial telephone, modem points and WIFi. Family and executive rooms are available. Take advantage of joining Holiday Inn’s outstanding rewards programme, Priority Club, and enjoy many more benefits associated with this. Together with our friendly ‘can-do’ service and a global reassurance of quality and standards, you can relax and be yourself here.Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park has 6 natural daylight filled meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park Hotel Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing