We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff very welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Ranked #66 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
united kindom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent staff very welcoming.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Myself and a few ladies stayed here for two nights on a hen weekend, the hotel was very quiet but believe it or not we really enjoyed having the bar mostly to ourselves. The staff on reception we very helpful, friendly and polite, we checked in earlier than stated and found the rooms very good on the first night of our stay we had no hot water, reception was spoken to and they resolved this issue immediately. This did not really effect us at all. The bar and restaurant staff were fab, as you can imagine being on a hen party there were times when we were quite loud but the staff never asked us to be quiet they were very accommodating and up for a laugh. When we required a taxi into the city centre the reception ordered for us and we had our transport within minutes, the taxi journey was about 7/8 minutes to the centre and cost us roughly between £7-10 depending on the time of day. I would never of thought this a typical hen or stag party hotel but it was perfect for what we wanted and recommend to anyone traveling to Manchester who does not want to stay in city Center with the hustle and bustle. Breakfasts were lovely in fact all the food we ate was to a high standard we even ate when got back from the clubs as the menu provides 24 hour food for certain items on the menu just what you need when you been out drinking and fancy something to eat. I would definitely stay here again in fact were currently planning another trip and will definitely be booking into this hotel.

Pointon group x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKSightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager888, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for your wonderful feedback, glad to hear you had such a great time!
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Kind Regards
Lucja Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    136
    106
    34
    42
See reviews for
31
113
28
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

stayed here on 8/6/13 for a concert was very impressed we was given a executive room, we didn't expect it being so nice, it was very clean & comfortable, the staff on the reception was very polite & helpful, iv stopped in a different holiday inn in Manchester & it wasn't half as nice or appealing as this one, i would defiantly stop in this one again :) also its in a great location for concerts at the Etihad stadium google maps says its 35 mins & it was only 10-15 mins walk :)

Room Tip: cant say there is any preference to rooms as the room we was in was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leabea1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager888, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Glad to hear you had a great stay. We are the perfect location when attending events at Etihad Stadium that's for sure.
See you again next time.
Kind Regards
Lucja Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Charlie the deputy manager was friendly, helpful & the sort of person ypu want to meet when you check in. Great room. Great staff. Charlie really ensured our stay in Manchester for the Bon Jovi concert got off to a great start. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicatronics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager888, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Glad you had a great stay, and enjoyed the concert!
See you again soon.
Kind Regards
Lucja Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The greeting we got on arrival was not what I would expect - to be advised that the hotel had over booked and they were going to move us to a different hotel even though I had booked it six months ago. Had I not stood my ground I would not have been offered a room. They did offer taxis to and from the event but how on earth was a taxi supposed to pick us up bearing in mind there were 60,000+ attending the concert!!

We were put into a small room which was very clean/good decor - however my husband did not like the location - only 2 doors away from the reception and the car park immediately outside of the window but as the receptionist had done his best to get us the room and we were only staying one night I was not going to insist being relocated. We were a bit worried as the area for the smokers was right outside our window that we would be disturbed if anyone was in the bar late on the evening.

I wish we had done a full recky before we insisted on staying here rather than being moved into the City Centre. I booked this hotel as it was described as a 10 minute walk from the Etihad Stadium and tram line to the centre of Manchester. It was in fact over half an hour's walk away (over an hour round trip) - and as it was a weekend - through a very deserted industrial estate. No amenities nearby at all where we could eat or drink - had to eat in the hotel and the menu for lunch/dinner was a bit limited. Had it not been for a few of the other guests going to the same event at the stadium I would not have felt very safe walking back to the hotel after the concert in the dark.

If I do go to a concert there again I will probably stay in the City Centre where we usually do in the Printworks area and just get the tram to the Stadium.

On the plus side though the staff were very helpful with requests and the breakfast selection was lovely.

Room Tip: Don't get one on the ground floor near carpark/reception/smokers bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HM23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager888, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback, which I have shared with my team. My apologies for the lapse in service during your stay, your booking was incorrectly handled at the time of check in and this has been addressed with our Reception team. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience and unsettling experience.
We do advertise our location on our website as we are not in the city centre location and my apologies if you felt that this was not walking distance to the stadium. We do always try to provide accurate directions to ensure that the minimal distance is covered.
I am pleased however that you found our staff to be helpful and the breakfast selection lovely.
Kind Regards
Lucja Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I've attended a course at this hotel and it's a brilliant venue.
I have never stayed overnight, but two on our course did and I heard very good comments from them.
We were using the academy rooms on the top floor, pastries and coffee were served at each break and lunch was also included in the restaurant. The food was fantastic, different everyday, tasty and hot. The two girls in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
We were looked after by Dean, a superbly attentive and friendly young man, who made sure we were happy. He's a credit to the hotel, cracking sense of humour too.
I'd happily recommend this as a venue for training etc, big car park too which is always a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth_E_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager888, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Ruth
Glad you had another enjoyable conference and that you and your colleagues enjoyed the food and our lovely staff. I will certainly pass this on to them with thanks.
Kind Regards
Lucja Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed for three nights for business purposes. The staff were friendly and helpful - both in the restaurant and at the front desk. The restaurant was a plus - with good breakfasts. The rooms are in need of an update - my headboard was also torn (see previous reviewer comments). However, in contrast, the towels were some of the best I have experienced! The bathrooms were clean and the shower pressure and temperature were excellent. So some "plusses" but do not expect luxury. My bill was not accurate and needed to be reprinted - but this was done cheerfully and quickly.Safes were available, but in an alcove off the lobby. Would be nice to have a safe in the room.Thank you to the staff of the hotel for your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager888, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Pam
You're more than welcome! Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Lucja Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights while visiting friends in the Burnley area. Room was clean and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Since we weren't familiar with the area and had no car, we ate at the hotel's restaurant for dinner our first night. What an excellent meal! We had the three course meal with beef and Yorkshire pudding and absolutely the most delicious hot chocolate pudding with vanilla ice cream for dessert!!! My compliments to the chef! Every staff person that we dealt with was professional and helpful. Our second night, there was an incident due to a hotel guest overflowing the bathtub. Water leaked down through the ceilings into the reception area. It was nice to see that staff members from several different areas (reception, kitchen, maids) were all pulling together to take care of this problem. We were disappointed that there was no shuttle to the airport like we thought when we booked the room but staff ordered us a taxi for the next morning and helped us with our boarding passes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager888, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear JH
Glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the food and the genuine friendliness of our team. See you again next time.
Kind Regards Lucja Leonard, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
2.2 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Address: 888 Oldham Road, Manchester M40 2BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****NEWLY OPENED…..CENTRAL PARK METROLINK 200 YARDS FROM THE HOTEL…..ONLY 2 STOPS FROM MANCHESTER VICTORIA STATION****Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre. Conveniently located for Manchester City Football Club, Sportcity; with Manchester city centre and the Arndale Centre, a shoppers’ paradise nearby. Our Manchester hotel is ideally situated for leisure breaks, business travel to Manchester, and for sport enthusiasts.Just 2.0 miles from Manchester City Centre, now accessible via metrolink direct into Manchester Victoria Station, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Choose from our 83 en-suite rooms which are all furnished to a very high standard with super king size beds. All rooms feature colour TV, hair dryer, hospitality tray, direct dial telephone, modem points and WIFi. Family and executive rooms are available. Take advantage of joining Holiday Inn’s outstanding rewards programme, Priority Club, and enjoy many more benefits associated with this. Together with our friendly ‘can-do’ service and a global reassurance of quality and standards, you can relax and be yourself here.Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park has 6 natural daylight filled meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park Hotel Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing