We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

everything about this premier-inn was excellent. from the greeting to checking out was excellent.location,staff & rooms superb.thanks for a great visit.we booked this at a rate of £29.00 so that was even more of a bonus.could have stayed longer

Room Tip: we had 338 & was a great size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    857
    267
    86
    60
See reviews for
549
821
185
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value in all respects. Separate beds for kids a great advantage over the usual sofabed. Service was very attentive and cannot be faulted. Breakfast is good. Location is convenient for all city amenities

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timbonew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Briliant location. Stayed for one night as we were visiting the theatre. Staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived before lunch and the policy for check-in is 2pm and after. Not a problem, we were able to leave the case in there luggage store while we went off round the shops and bars. Check-in was no problem due to their easy to use check-in machines. Room was comfortable and clean. Ticked all the boxes and the price for this was only £39, a BARGAIN!!!! Will be staying again on our next overnight visit to Manchester.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaddy0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I had a 1 night stay whilst attending the Kaiser Chief's concert at Manchester O2 Apollo. We experienced really good customer service from the staff from arrival to leaving. The room contained all the usual necessary amenities. Had a really nice, reasonably priced breakfast in the morning.

We have previously stayed at the MacDonald Townhouse hotel a short distance down the road. On that occasion, we were awakened several times during the night with traffic noise, shouting and sirens. In contrast, our room at the Premier was set back away from the road and we experienced no noise whatsoever.

The Premier Inn continues to provide great value for money and maintain its high standards.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I love Premier Inn because I always feel like you know what you're getting.
A nice clean room that's up to date, comfortable, familiar, and friendly.
This Portland Street Premier Inn really impressed me - from the automatic check-in machines, the key-swipe lifts/stairs... You don't even have to speak to a member of staff to check in and get your room and check out. However - staff were always around at all different times of day (and night!) just in case you needed them. I was offered help to check in and was able to hand my card over on check out - very pleasant, friendly, helpful staff. They seemed to enjoy their job and WANT to give the guests a pleasant stay.
Brilliant location - easy access to anywhere you need to be in Manchester. Walking distance to the main shopping area (Arndale etc)...
Will be using again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed at the hotel Sunday and Monday nights . The staff where fab and the hotel very very clean . like normal the breakfast was fab enough to keep you going.

If your coming on the train get the Number 3 free bus it stops round the corner opp weather spoons .

This is more of a adult style Inn as it didn't have a kids play area in the pub next door which is fab . Although on Business and Pleasure it nice to see that the kids don't have the run of the place.

I would stop again and beats City Inn .

Cheers John @ HWL Stafford

Room Tip: try tops next door it is a fab buffet restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_HWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very courteous staff for all the time I was here, but was woken 2 nights in a row at 4.15am by guests next door. The staff were brilliant in dealing with this, and have said that they are already in the process of refunding the money to my account.
Lots of street noise from outside, and window not able to close properly in the room, exacerbating the situation.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank squinthorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Address: The Circus 112-114 Portland Street, Manchester M1 4WB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#12 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Manchester, Piccadilly train station is just a 10 minute walk and there are tram links to Manchester Old Trafford stadium, Manchester City stadium, and Media City Uk. Attractions nearby include Canal Street, Oxford Road, Palace and Opera House theatres and lots of bars and restaurants. Passes for nearby gym facilities are available please enquire at reception. Parking is available at a discounted rate (approx £14.50 per over night stay) at the Q Park on St James St - M1 4LX. Voucher is available from hotel reception upon departure. Our Manchester (Portland Street) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Portland Street) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Portland Street
Travel Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing