We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$111
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
$88
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,906)
Filter reviews
2,906 results
Traveler rating
1,420
977
324
108
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,420
977
324
108
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace theatrecity centreq parkmeal dealall you can eatcomfy bedbudget hotelgood nights sleepexcellent locationquiet roomold traffordnight's sleepexcellent stayfamily roomcar parkmin walktrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,687 - 2,692 of 2,906 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Second stay at this premier inn, as last time was fantastic staff helpful and room clean.

will be staying here again when i come to manchester again!

Well done

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garethstalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This has to be one of the best Premier Inn Manchester city centre hotels. It is close to the tram network, has a bus stop outside the front door. Main line station at Oxford Road is a few minutes walk away.
Once you walk through the front door, staff are ready to check you in and are able to answer many questions about the location of the hotel. Make sure that you are allocated a room close to the lift. Some of the rooms are a very long walk from the lift.
We requested a change of room because of the location. This was arranged with great courtesy and no fuss.
Once inside the room, we were greeted with a spacious, very clean room and spotless bathroom.
The only very minor problem that we had was with the room keys which had to be re-calibrated each day

Room Tip: Make sure the room is close to the lift. It can be a very long walk to the lift.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balmorallothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed at this Premier inn for 4 nights while seeing family in Manchester. The usual advantages of a premier inn, good room , freeview TV , excellent value and very friendly and helpful staff. I had a room at the back which was very quiet. The location is excellent , in the centre and within walking distance of most city centre attractions and a fantastic choice of restaurants.A perfect base for a stay in central Manchester.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Great hotel, great location and the staff were soo friendly. Had breakfast £7.99 all you can eat buffet and there was a great choice too considering the hangover!! Busy weekend in Manchester as Pride and football but staff were really good and efficient at getting checked in and out. Looking after bags until rooms were ready and supplying irons etc was not a problem. Beds really comfy and clean and rooms in general considering its a budget hotel, i think its great value for money. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happydayz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

stopped in a lot of premier inns all over the country found this one the worst i have stopped in, the bar was so small no comfy setees to sit on like others we have stopped in restaurant food not good at all steak tough as old boots. restaurant staff quite rude wouldnt recommend this hotel the other premier inn in the centre looked better as we went past it. who and cleaner came walking into our room at 9.15 in the morning as we were in bed i think she thought we might have checked out i thought you have the room till 12.00 very eager to clean the rooms i think !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicky291970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews