We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Arena”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here with a friend on a Saturday night as we were going to a show in the arena. Struggled to initially find the hotel from the main train station but the top of the hotel became in view quickly and we just followed that! Once we had found our bearings, we found the location to be fantastic and only a 5 minute walk to the Printworks & also the arena.
Room was lovely, big and clean. Had a little street noise but nothing that disturbed our stay.
Beds extremely comfie as usual and shower was amazing!
We had breakfast the next morning and although we had a short wait to be seated, the food was faultless.
This was my first visit to Manchester but will not be my last and I certainly wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again especially if going to a show in the arena.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameskl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,465 - 1,471 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here to attend a show at the arena and as usual we found everything to be great. the rooms were fresh and roomy and the meal deal was great. The restaurant staff were very helpful. Great location for shopping and the arena - would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here two nights, it's right in the centre and a fantastic location.

Didn't eat here as so close to print works.

Room massive and bed comfy.
Plus we got such a good deal due to it being a Sunday night and monday

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

One night stay on Saturday to see a show at the arena. Only 2 minutes walk to the arena or shopping centre. We had a meal the restaurant, we very happy with both meals and price. The bar was nice and peaceful, my husband was very happy as the football was on the big screen. We will be staying hear every time we go to the arena. We looked at a few hotels in the area and this was be far the best price as it has parking and breakfast in with the price.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Smwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed just one night, and was very impressed by this "budget" hotel. The room was large and very clean. The bed ditto plus comfortable, extremely comfortable, it was hard to get out of in the morning! Good sized bathroom too.

We ate in the Thyme restaurant, and the food was great, very well presented, and good service.

Great location, right on the doorstep of the heart of things but extremely quiet, no road noise, no noise from other guests either.

Will unhesitatingly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stopped here for one night for our Anniversary, we booked through booking.com. Arrived around 4pm & check in was easy & the staff friendly & helpful, I asked for a low floor room & got one on the third. Room was clean & spacious, bathroom looked recently tiled & the shower was lovely. We went for a drink in the bar & I didn't think it was expensive (£4.89 for pint & half of Boddies). We went out on the town & back for around midnight, again hotel was quiet & slept like a log. We had booked Breakfast which is a buffet type & you can eat as much as you like. They have a lot of choice as we had a cooked Breakfast but we could have had cereal, porridge, continental. We checked out around 10am, overall lovely stay & intend to do it again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gapr61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great value hotel in a good location for the MEN and shopping. Rooms are spacious, clean and appear to have been recently refurbished. Staff are very friendly. There is a bar and restaurant that we didn't make use of on this occasion but prices looked very reasonable. Vending machines in reception area are useful for late night water and snacks. Don't be put off by the look on the outside it may not make a good first impression but for those on a budget this hotel can be less than half the price of 4* hotels in the city centre. We paid £38 for a Friday night room only.

Room Tip: Better views from higher floors. We were on 1st floor overlooking car park which was a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#33 of 120 in Manchester
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,114 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $66 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing