We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is located right next to the areana and local to restaurants and bars, which was ideal for our break. The hotel is clean, tidy. The breakfast is an all you can eat and is of good value. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,476 - 1,482 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just an update to say that we stayed here again in March and everything is just as good and refurb is now finished.Just wish they could tidy up the hotel entrance from the car park as it's not the nicest.Great rooms ,excellent position off Deansgate,free parking,super value breakfast and top staff.My review title says it all .TOP PLACE TO STAY

Room Tip: Not had a bad one yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritchieFlintshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good clean room comfortable. Good breakfast. Great service from Mukhtar on reception.Great location amenable to all city centre shopping and surrounding localities. Would stay again and recommend this hotel.



  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

First stay at a Premier Inn & very impressed. All the staff were very helpful & polite. The hotel was clean & tidy. The bedroom was spacious & warm with a comfortable king sized bed, large TV, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facility. Although we were on the third floor, but at the front of the hotel, there was some traffic noise due to vehicles queing at the traffic lights, but what do you expect in a city centre. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent & reasonable. Also had the 'all you can eat' breakfast which was also excellent with a good range to choose from. This hotel is ideal for attending concerts at the Phones 4 You Arena, Victoria Station & the Arndale shopping centre which are all only 5 mins walk away. Highly recommend & would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAW523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

First stay at the printworks , excellent ,friendly ,informative staff , excellent room . BREAKFAST SUPERB !! Will be stooping again soon !! Complete package , Lenny Henry is right in every way , Premier Service at sensible prices !!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlBrunt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear CarlBrunt69,

It gives me great pleasure in thanking you for such a fantastic review!!

It's great to see that you had a brilliant time with us, and that your first experience with us, was such a positive one.

I'm really glad that you found the breakfast to be superb, and the staff friendly and welcoming. I shall ensure that all these comments get passed on to the relevant team members responsible for ensuring you had a brilliant nights sleep with us.

Once again thank you, and I hope to hear from you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rachel Airs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

As usual can't find any fault with Premier Inn! Excellent location for Manchester Arena & city centre shopping easy walking distance from Piccadilly station. Friendly staff & comfortable clean rooms as always


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very good location 5 min walk to the phones4you arena. Large clean room good shower. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. No noise from the traffic. Good nights sleep. Bar open till 11pm at night. You could get a evening meal no problems


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose18_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear rose18_13
Thank you for taking the time out to write such a positive review regarding your stay at the hotel.
We sincerely hope you enjoyed the Michael Buble concert that you attended and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you next visit Manchester.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#33 of 120 in Manchester
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,114 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $66 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing