We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very good location and a free car park- what a bonus. Staff great but bar is not the best one I have seen in these place. The place could do with a refurb. The rooms are ok but the tower is fairly old so it suffers a bit. Room was cleanish but I stay in these hotels all the time and it was cleaned very well for the. Second night. Would stay gain due to location and free car park.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Zoe G
Thank you for your review on your stay at the hotel.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes we do have a great team here at The Men Arena Premier Inn.
As you state the hotel is looking very tired and dated but we have just started a massive re-furbishment programme at the hotel that is to last for 20 weeks so we will be looking all nice and fresh next time you come to stay with us.
Thank you again for taking time out to post a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    663
    200
    72
    52
See reviews for
461
967
80
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Phoned ahead to ask for a room not facing the street, so we could have the window open during the night. Was told windows don't open in this property.
Checked in, walked into our room and got hit by a strong stench of cigarette smoke. Back down to reception, saying no way would we be staying in that room. Were told property is non-smoking, therefore it should not smell of smoke. Well it did but nobody actually went to check.
Got given a new room, went up, opened the door and there were two huge fans trying to cool the room down. They had closed off several floors because the aircon was not working and this was obviously one of them. How could they even give us the key cards to this room without asking/telling us about the fans?!
Went back down to reception again and got told no other twin was available. The only other room free was a double AND facing the road. Was told there was not enough room to put a spare bed in there. Went up to check the room myself; at least it wasn't smelly and the aircon was working. There was however just enough room to squeeze in an extra bed which they did.
Had a very, very, bad nights sleep though; it was Friday night and we were on the first floor facing the road, so you can imagine what sort of partying and car noise we heard until the wee hours. Also that extra bed was SO hard, I might have just as well have slept on the floor. So ended up sharing the double bed after all.
The next morning we went to complain again. This time Erica took charge and was really good about finding us a twin not facing the road. She even helped my Mum who was alone that day to move all of our things. So the second night was a more blissful one.
Upon check out we were told we'd get a refund for the first night, but not the second because they had only just found out that we actually managed to switch rooms. Making it sound like we hadn't told them, even though we pointed out how helpful Erica had been.
Most disappointing as we had to fight so hard to get things sorted.
The whole property seems to be in need of a face lift.
Location is good for MEN and city centre.
Would try a different hotel next time. Not impressed.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't face the road and get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please forward your details to talktosu@premierinn.com and we will address these matters with the Management Team. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here the beginning of July. The hotel is in a really good position for trekking into the city centre and exploring Manchester.

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly - especially in the restaurant.

For wheelchair users - The only downside was the lift to the ground floor - there is only one that goes to the reception area and staff use it too. On a busy weekend it could take up to 15 minutes to wait for the lift with a call to reception to ask them to hold the lift for you.

Otherwise it's a good value hotel if getting it on offer price and well worth a visit.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Customer029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Customer029
I have just been reading your review about your stay at the Hotel.
Firstly I would like to Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I agree with you the Hotel is ideally situated for exploring Manchester.
As for the lift for wheelchair users yes it can be a pain having to wait for this lift as it is used to bring the linen down from all 10 floors but if you just let reception know before you leave your room they will have the lift waiting for you. I will take great pleasure in passing on your comments to the rest of the Team and look forward to werlcoming you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fantstic stay in the premier we stayed as a couple visiting the men arena, the hotel was spotless and the staff were so helpful will certainly return in the future! I have stayed with a mate at this hotel in the past and found the same high level of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Stacy G
I would like to Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at this hotel.
It's always nice to read such positive comments regarding the Team.
I take it from reading your review you went to a concert at the MEN Arena I hope you had a lovely evening and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
160 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed her on a Sunday night, arrived early so easily got a parking space. Staff were helpful and friendly on reception, room was a good size and clean. 5 minutes walk to shops & bars, breakfast was good value. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaisieMooD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Shellr3108
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your stay at the hotel.
I am proud to say that the Team we have here are a very friendly bunch and nothing is too much trouble for them. The Team strive on making sure that all the guests leave happy and it certainly appears they succeeded yet again on this occasion.
It will give me great pleasure in passing on all your comments to the Team.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Same good quality standard at premier inn. Large rooms. Air com and free parking right in the centre on Manchester. Good value and breakfast was good. Only criticism no costa coffee machine at breakfast like other premier inns.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIC9002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear RIC9002000
Thank you for your review.
It's always nice to read that guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Sorry about no Costa Coffee machine but maybe we will be allocated one in the refurbishment of the hotel that is underway at the present time.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

stayed here on a sunday night as was attending a wedding at a hotel close by. booked room early and paid £35. for that price I would say that this hotel was great value for money. the room was spacious with a very comfortable super king bed. nice bedding too. bathroom on the small side but still adequate. the young man on reception was very helpful and we were checked in in a matter of minutes. a great plus is the free parking which saves a lot of money.didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that.

no complaints about our stay and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: we had room 206 which was very quiet at end of corridor so no noise from people walking past room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amber10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Amber10
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel.
It really is fantastic when you get a room at the saver rate especially in your case as you were attending a wedding which is costly in itself so it all helps.
I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,330 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing