We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab stay at premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“fab stay at premier inn”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fantstic stay in the premier we stayed as a couple visiting the men arena, the hotel was spotless and the staff were so helpful will certainly return in the future! I have stayed with a mate at this hotel in the past and found the same high level of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Stacy G
I would like to Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at this hotel.
It's always nice to read such positive comments regarding the Team.
I take it from reading your review you went to a concert at the MEN Arena I hope you had a lovely evening and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    670
    201
    72
    52
See reviews for
464
978
80
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed her on a Sunday night, arrived early so easily got a parking space. Staff were helpful and friendly on reception, room was a good size and clean. 5 minutes walk to shops & bars, breakfast was good value. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaisieMooD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Shellr3108
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your stay at the hotel.
I am proud to say that the Team we have here are a very friendly bunch and nothing is too much trouble for them. The Team strive on making sure that all the guests leave happy and it certainly appears they succeeded yet again on this occasion.
It will give me great pleasure in passing on all your comments to the Team.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Same good quality standard at premier inn. Large rooms. Air com and free parking right in the centre on Manchester. Good value and breakfast was good. Only criticism no costa coffee machine at breakfast like other premier inns.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIC9002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear RIC9002000
Thank you for your review.
It's always nice to read that guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Sorry about no Costa Coffee machine but maybe we will be allocated one in the refurbishment of the hotel that is underway at the present time.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

stayed here on a sunday night as was attending a wedding at a hotel close by. booked room early and paid £35. for that price I would say that this hotel was great value for money. the room was spacious with a very comfortable super king bed. nice bedding too. bathroom on the small side but still adequate. the young man on reception was very helpful and we were checked in in a matter of minutes. a great plus is the free parking which saves a lot of money.didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that.

no complaints about our stay and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: we had room 206 which was very quiet at end of corridor so no noise from people walking past room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amber10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Amber10
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel.
It really is fantastic when you get a room at the saver rate especially in your case as you were attending a wedding which is costly in itself so it all helps.
I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Completely what you would expect from a premier inn - lived up to their good night promise. Clean, comfy bed and comfy room all for a very reasonable budget price. Also very quiet room considering the hotels city centre location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Joannac
Thank you for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay at the Hotel.
It's good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have to agree with you yes it's amazing that we are in the City Centre and yet you do not hear any noise at night even though there are so many bars/restaurants close to the hotel.
I will pass your comments on to the housekeeping team who work really hard to keep the rooms clean and fresh.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night only in June 2013 as we were going to a concert in the M.E.N. Check in was a quick process with friendly and informative staff. The room was very spacious and clean. Nice, comfortable beds and powerful shower. The lighting was quite poor though and not very good for applying makeup, also could do with a larger mirror. The location is excellent as it is very central. Would definitely stay here again, in fact we have just booked for October.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boffchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Boffchops
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us in June.
I will gladly pass on your comments to the Team here at The Men/Arena Premier Inn.
It is always nice to read that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and even better that you have already made another booking to come and stay with us again in October.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here at the weekend and as usual with Premier Inn’s they rarely disappoint, the check in process is fast and easy and the rooms spacious, well air conditioned which is a blessing in this hot weather and clean with comfortable beds and very good sound protection, despite being close to the road I couldn't hear a thing. The downside of this one is that the rooms need updating, it’s probably the tattiest one I have stayed in, not bad just needs updating and the lifts (if staying on the first floor) are confusing until you realise one of them does not go to floor 1 !!! Recommended for a cheap place to stay in Manchester.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spendleb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear SpendleB48

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We are just about to embark on one of the biggest re-furbishment programmes that Premier Inn have done so far.
We will be one of the newest and most up to date Premier Inn's in the country which is really good news for us. There is a lot of work to be done but it will be worth it for the end result.
Hopefully we will be welcoming you back in the future and you will see a massive improvement.
Thank you once again for taking the time out to post your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing