We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

found the hotel better than anticipated
still no air conditioning but was not a problem with an outside temp of only 15 degrees
got a tenth floor room which was spacious and clean
usual quality of breakfast and with good staff there was no waiting or shortage of food
even though the hotel was full had no long waiting at check in or for lifts
overall ideal for the purpose and good value for money

Room Tip: high floors best all round for noise level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Tony4848
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us here at The MEN Arena/Printworks.
I will have pleasure in passing on all your comments to the different departments who work extremely hard to ensure that people are not hanging around waiting to checkin or waiting for food etc, and the Housekeeping Team do an amazing job turning the rooms around when we have had a full hotel the night before.
It's always good to recieve good feedback and is a boost for the Team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,704 - 1,710 of 2,384 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

As usual with Premier Inns, the service at this hotel is top notch, especially when considering it is a brand at the lower end of the scale. Continuing with the positives, the location is amazing.

The pertinent negatives however: this hotel is to be remodeled soon. As such, it appears as though it has been years since anything has been done to the hotel. The exterior of the hotel is disgusting, the carpet in your room will be dirty, and most importantly during my stay, neither the heat or A/C will work and the hotel has no plans to fix it prior to the remodel.
To the credit of the lovely desk agents I didn't even properly complain about the heat before I was offered a refund.

The end result: a mixed bag, but until the remodel is complete stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJSSSSSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on the 13th and 14th june or the rihanna concert. The hotel was great! Although we only used it as a base we were very well catered for and found everything we needed for a great couple of days. The rooms are a great size and the beds are very comfortable for a hotel. The room was very clean and everything well maintained. The only downside was the air con didnt work and we had to use a portable fan. Though this wasnt a major issue. The hotel is situated perfectly for shopping, bars, the printworks and if your goin to the arena for a show. Overall a grea hotel and i will definately be staying here again in the future!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcsmith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Marc
Thank you for taking time out to post a review about your stay at our Hotel.
I quite agree with you it is a fantastic location for just about everything in Manchester and a lot of guests have now become regulars for that very reason.
I will pass your comments on to the Housekeeping Team who work extremely hard to keep our rooms to the standard they are and it is always nice to recieve great feedback.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. However the beds were really uncomfortable requested a quilt to be put on the mattress this did improve it slightly, air con in one room didn't work making it difficult to sleep. Overpowering smell of stale urine in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Katie
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I will pass your comments on to the Team with regards to their friendliness etc.
I was sorry to read that you found the bed uncomfortable and the comments regarding the bathroom. I would be very happy if you could get in contact with myself either by telephone or by email to discuss your concerns further
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were going to stay here when visiting Manchester to see Robbie Williams yesterday. When we arrived there was no parking available as staff stated it was a first come basis which was NOT stated on the website.It states 'free parking available'. Manager of hotel stated we would have to park else were and was not willing to pay for this. We were very disappointed as we have used Premier inn for the last 10 years.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Codders1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night to goto Manchester Arena just round the corner from the Printworks which are a great place for bars and restaurants while are all undercover. Also good for the arndale shopping centre. Booked an accessible room as I use a wheelchair which was good but the bathroom was disappointing as it had a bath with grab rails round it rather than a shower apparently all the accessible rooms at premier inns are like this. Would stay again though

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear mpainey
Thankyou for your review regarding your stay with us here at The MEN Arena/Printworks.
I am sorry but none of our assisted rooms at the hotel have wet rooms and I do understand your concerns regarding this. The nearest Premier Inn with wet rooms is the one at Piccadilly.

We are due to have a full re-furbishment of the Hotel in the very near future and we will be having wet rooms installed so hopefully next time you visit Manchester we will be able to accomodate you better. It was good to read that it hasn't put you off staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here with 4 other couples from 14th to 16th June 2013 for my pre 50th birthday celebration, this premier Inn is in a perfect location, 2 of my friends were disabled one in a chair and one on crutches, both coped very well and the hotel is disabled friendly.
On arrival myself and another couple were told that our rooms were unavailable, fortunately we made amends in the bar area, however the staff were not always available, eventually we checked in @ 15.50, we arrived @ 14.45 room are advertised as being available @14.00, maybe not everyone’s cup of tea sitting in the bar until that time.
The rooms were superb as any of the Premier Inns I have stayed in, plenty of room in 116.
We paid for breakfasts beforehand and they were to standard of the usual choices from a premier inn, plenty to choose from, no complaints from any of the couples I booked with.
Only drawback was that the breakfast area on check out Sunday was packed, however the staff were very helpful in getting us all as close as they could to eat together. Oh i do like my bacon well done not Anaemic, but that is my preference.
All in all a great stay, good start to my birthday celebrations, Staff are very happy and very helpful
Nigel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Nigel
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about this hotel.
I will pass your comments on to the Team who strive to make sure every guest enjoys their stay
and leaves happy.
We do say checkin time is after 2p.m. but cannot always guarantee that the rooms will be ready, it all depends on how busy we have been the night before.
As you can appreciate the departing guests do not have to vacate the room untill 12.00 and then the Room Attendents have the task of stripping the room, thoroughly cleaning and remaking it so it is clean and fresh for the arriving guests.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would look forward to welcoming you back again.
May I take this opportunity of wishing you a very Happy Birthday from the whole Team here at Premier Inn and remember 50 is the new 40

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 120 in Manchester
1,189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#10 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing