We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shopping and football museum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We picked this hotel as we had planned to go to the football museum and shopping. The hotel is literally a few minutes walk away from both and with free parking the hotel is ideal. We were worried being so close to centre that the hotel will be noisy at night especially on a weekend, we were on the 8 floor and didn't hear a thing! The bed is actually 1 of the most comfortable beds we have had in a hotel, it was great!! Only downfall was there was no air con working, we were given a fan but couldn't open the windows so was rather hot at night!! Staff were helpful and welcoming!

Room Tip: Pick a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine0890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Sunshine0890
Thank you for taking time out to write a review for this hotel.
We always welcome feedback from our guests be it positive or negative as it gives us something to work on and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are due a complete re-furbishment of the Hotel and the first thing to be sorted out will be the air con so hopefully next time you stay with us there should not be a problem as to where your room is situated.
I will pass your comments on to the Team with regards to the great welcome you recieved and their friendliness.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,717 - 1,723 of 2,389 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

First time at the premier inn, excellent location for the MEN arena, and walking distance to the vast shopping malls and centre. Rooms very clean and spacious, comfy beds (have to agree with Lenny on that one)!! Fab breakfast all included in the price, and huge selection. Staff extreemly helpfull with special mention to Steve the manager and Asif, and the rest of the team. will definately recomend and stay there again.
Many thanks

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor in a quad room, very spacious. I would assume all rooms are of a similar st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splendide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Splendide

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our Hotel.
It's always nice to hear the Staff/Team being mentioned in reviews and I will personally pass on your comments to Asif. All the Team at Premier Inn show dedication and commitment to every guest that comes through the door and we always like to think that our guests leave the Hotel happy and would not hesitate to stay with us again.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night for a concert at the MEN. There's free parking, it's 5 mins walk from the arena, and there are plenty of places to eat & shop at very close by. Rooms are very clean & comfortable, all you can eat breakfast & staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Lee

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you found the location of the Hotel perfect for everything you required. I will take great pleasure in passing on your comments to the staff who work really hard to endeavour that every guest enjoys their stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent location for MEN and our room was really good value - no frills - you have everything you need, but no more - It's clean & tidy with utility supplies. The air-con was noisy but at least it worked! It's true - you get what you pay for! I'd use them again if strapped for cash but not if l want a treat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balikissangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Balikissangel

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding our Hotel.
We will be having a complete re-furbishment of the hotel in the very near future so this will combat the problem of noisey air con as this is the first thing that is to be replaced.

There is a lot of work to be done and when it is complete I am sure that if you come and spend another night with us you will see a massive improvement.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stop at this Premier Inn for one night while in town to Rod Stewart
It was the hottest day I have known this year we received a very friendly welcome from all the staff reception, bar, restaurant

We were given a room on the sixth floor which was very spacious but extremely hot there was a large fan on in the room but it was doing nothing what was annoying was within the building they advertise air con? Not sure where but you desperately need it

Please put some form of locking systems on the room windows so we could have opened them to allow some air in but still be in a safe limit to stop anyone going out of them

Lastly we settled into the room late afternoon when the fire alarm went off we walked down the six flights of stairs only to reach the ground floor to be told by staff there is not a problem now you can go back to your rooms an explanation would have been welcomed

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor incase the fire alarm goes off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MintcakeKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear MintcakeKendal

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your experience at our Hotel although it not being a very good stay.
We appreciate all feedback from our guests be it positive or negative so we know what areas we need to improve on.
I would really appreciate it if you could contact myself either by phone or email so that I can discuss the problems that you found at the Hotel further.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Starting with the positive - the hotel is in a great position, the rooms are clean (and are a good size) and the breakfast was lovely.
On the negative side the room was far too hot and the windows are sealed. There was a fan in the room moving the hot air around which was hopeless. When we asked at reception if we could have the air conditioning turned on we were told it was switched off for maintenance (although it seemed to be on in the corridors!). We were given another fan and some cotton sheets to use if we felt the duvets were too warm. The room was still too hot and it was difficult to sleep in the heat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with air conditioning that works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleanoraSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Eleanor
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review on our Hotel.
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a very pleasant one.
I would appreciate it if you could either give me a ring at the Hotel or email me with your contact details and I will be happy to discuss these issues with you.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

excellent for cathedrel quarter 5 mins walk, free parking, bath and shower available in room, spacious just what was required, and got it on offer to boot for £35 on a bank holdiay weekend yo cannot complain. will definately stay again went for my other halfs birthday

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merlinbunny14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding our hotel, we welcome all feedback.

It's always good to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and especially as you were here for a special occasion (Your other half's birthday).

Keep lookng on line for more special offers and hopefully we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#35 of 120 in Manchester
1,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $60 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing