We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Premier Inn”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I needed an inexpensive hotel in a central location whilst attending a training course. My stay at the Premier Innn MEN / Printworks was very good. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, the staff were all pleasant and efficient and the meals were good quality and value for money. It is well located for central Mamchester and ideal for the MEN. I picked the hotel purely on price and location but will definitely use Premier Inns agaon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineD270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    672
    201
    72
    52
See reviews for
465
979
80
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, Cleveland. UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A good value hotel situated behind Harvey Nichols with free car parking very central to the shops, theatres and restaurants in Manchester. I would stay here again and recommend it for a reasonably priced weekend break

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyandy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved the room we received, really big and spacious, lovely comfy double bed, nice clean bathroom with plenty of soap/towels etc.

I had taken my own hair dryer but there was one in the room already which was good too.

We went to see the Lion King and then went out in the evening on bank holiday Sunday, parking is free at the hotel so made our trip really easy and convienent for everything.

We heard no real noise or had any problems of any kind. We would definately stay here again!

What a super hotel for £35 a night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewardsyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we had tickets for the Harlem Globetrotters at the MEN Arena. We booked two rooms, one for my husband and me and one for my husband's brother who is deaf and has mild learning difficulties. I had requested two rooms close together and that is exactly what we got. The staff on reception were really friendly and helpful, especially Brenda, who was very good with my brother-in-law. The hotel is four minutes walk from the MEN arena and just round the corner from Deansgate. You can see Harvey Nichols, the Arndale Centre and the cathedral from the front door of the hotel, it is so central. The price was reasonable, especially as it includes free car parking in a secure car park behind the hotel. We didn't have breakfast or dinner at the hotel as we were so close to the numerous restaurants of Manchester City Centre.
The rooms were typically Premier Inn - large, comfortable bed; extra pillows and towels provided; clean bright bathroom; tea, coffee and kettle. The only extra I would have liked was another armchair - there is only ever one in most hotels even when there is space for two - and my husband always gets it! But we had an excellent stay and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my daughter stayed the night as we were going to a show at the MEN Arena. Huge room and really warm. The woman on the desk was a bit slow to be honest when checking us in and we found her a bit snotty.
We had a drink in the bar after the show, which i found very expensive, considering it was advertised on the menu as much cheaper! Just be wary when you ask for your drinks. Other than that, a good stay and i'd go again. We went elsewhere for breakfast, as it was more reasonable.

Room Tip: Have a 10th floor room, good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaxterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

£35 for a family of 3 to stay on a Saturday night in a central location with free parking is what i call a bargain. Our room was very clean, very warm and very comfortable. Yes it's a little dated as others have said but do not be put off by this. Staff helpful and friendly and breakfast excellent.
Why pay more??

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nothing to moan about apart from the place being a little dated...apart from that had a very pleasant stay at a bargain price of £39 for a double room!

Staff pleasant and helpful. Ideal location for the town centre and MEN. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.8 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing