We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln U.K.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my daughter stayed the night as we were going to a show at the MEN Arena. Huge room and really warm. The woman on the desk was a bit slow to be honest when checking us in and we found her a bit snotty.
We had a drink in the bar after the show, which i found very expensive, considering it was advertised on the menu as much cheaper! Just be wary when you ask for your drinks. Other than that, a good stay and i'd go again. We went elsewhere for breakfast, as it was more reasonable.

Room Tip: Have a 10th floor room, good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaxterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    663
    200
    71
    52
See reviews for
461
966
80
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

£35 for a family of 3 to stay on a Saturday night in a central location with free parking is what i call a bargain. Our room was very clean, very warm and very comfortable. Yes it's a little dated as others have said but do not be put off by this. Staff helpful and friendly and breakfast excellent.
Why pay more??

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nothing to moan about apart from the place being a little dated...apart from that had a very pleasant stay at a bargain price of £39 for a double room!

Staff pleasant and helpful. Ideal location for the town centre and MEN. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised mainly because of its location. Although the place was a little outdated, furnitures a little tired but literally Footsteps away from the heart of everything: the football museum, science museum and the shopping atrium. Free parking where city parking can be expensive. Hearty breakfast was great value 8.95 and kids under 16 eat free. We even had dinner one time at the hotel and the food was good and price was just very affordable. Love the fact that they have a few drinks and snacks dispenser just next to the check in counter, very convenient. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends with kids.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cikaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Blazey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Im trying to think of something negative about this hotel but can't as everything was fine.Booking in was good we had adjacent rooms and both rooms were clean comfortable and warm.Breakfast was excellant with plenty of variety and pipeing hot food.We went to see Olly Murs at the nearby MEN and the walk was 5 minutes which was ideal and when the show finished a lot of people retired to the hotel bar which coped well and was still open when we retired at about 0030.All in all there were 5 of us in 2 rooms and i would highly recommend this hotel for all types of guest

Room Tip: Fantastic venue if your visiting M E N ARENA
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithers271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel, and although its an older hotel its very much well loved. On arrival we were warmly greeted and our room was huge, see the pic. We had a great view of the city and no noise, we had a fab sleep as we always do with Premier Inn. The food was beautiful, and the atmosphere was comforting. We took advantage of the meal deal costing £22.99 per person, for that we had a 3 course evening meal and all you can eat breakfast. I found the deal well worth it, however it is not the whole menu that you get to choose from, so you might want to see the choices first, but you do get a wide choice and a drink too. We used the hotel to go to a concert at the arena, it took 5 mins to walk and this was with a wheelchair user too, so its perfect if you want to have a drink and leave the car in the car park We found the hotel clean so don't be put off by the vast size and age. I would use this hotel again for certain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mamamurphy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, Lancs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here with my friend. We had gone to watch Michael McIntyre at the MEN Arena, and from checking in to checking out we had a great stay. Room looking at bit tired, but the bed was great (can't comment on the pillows because I always take my own!) Dinner was lovely, good selection.. Breakfast was really good, help yourself buffet and everything was fresh, hot and good.. The breakfast topped off the whole weekend! We only stayed for one night but would gladly stay longer if needed next time.. Great deal on the dinner and breakfast price.. Great stay...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisons72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing