We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

we wanted a hotel near the men arena as we were going to see a concert there. The hotel was 5 minutes walk from both the arena and the town centre. The room was spacious and clean, my only critisism is that the shower was awkward to use as the turning handle had become loose but there was no other problems. There was tea/ coffee facilities, TV, shower, bath, radiator, air conditioning but no fridge. We decided to use the restaurant for our evening meal and wasn't dissapointed, the food was an ample size, good choices and great value. Again we decided to have breakfast and had no issues, it is help yourself/ buffet style but then you can eat as much or as little as you want. There is parking but there wouldn't be enough spaces for all the cars if the hotel was full so not sure how they sort this however ther is a NCP car park across the road. A very good stay and will use it again.

Room Tip: book well in advance and online for the best deal
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,308)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,742 - 1,748 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Arrived a little early but reception were kind enough to let us check in soon as we arrived. Free parking. Wifi available at a cost but don't think it was much. Stayed the one night as we were watching an event at the arena which was just a short walk away. Nice little hotel bar. Breakfast was great, had everything and I mean everything there you could think of. Excellent location, more or less in the city centre. We went down Denesgate for drinks after event which was only 5-10 minutes walk from arena. Rooms clean, quiet and comfortable. Will defo stay here again if going to Manchester center again.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 8. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarloRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location (close to printworks ,Arndale, men arena) hotel isn't as new as other Premier inns but was clean comfy bed and suitable for a short stay. Staff at dinner and breakfast very warm and welcoming and food was actually delicious(£22.99 drink 3 course meal & full premier breakfast). Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed with my mother and my son for a night to go and Watch xfactor in the MEN. Excellent location and free parking within walking distance of the shops and the MEN.
Lovely big room with a large double bed and a single bed.
We had evening meal in the restaurant which was delicious and large portion sizes - so much easier than having to find somewhere to eat before the show!
Breakfast was good too but the restaurant isn't that big so there was a waiting time for the tables. Staff were all pleasant and very helpful.
Only downfall were the pillows - I might as well have not had any they were that flat and gave me neck ache, so didn't have a great nights sleep as couldn't get comfortable. I had two pillows and it made no difference I was folding them in half and also rats to try and get some lift from them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bapps1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night to watch the X factor tour.
Firstly location; perfect literally 2 min walk from men.

But that's about all it's good for. We stayed in a family room, which to be fair was a great size. But dirty windows, horrid smell to greet you and obviously air con unit was broken so we had an portable oil heater in the room. Must have been on for ages as it was stifling when we arrived and couldn't open a window or switch air con on to cool down- great start!!!

Anyhow we'd pre booked the 3 course meal & breakfast. So went down for dinner and we picked from the selected items on the menu. Yuck yuck yuck - we couldn't eat it, burnt cheese on my husbands chicken, my scampi had been cooked probably 4 times! Ordered onion rings- never saw them. Skipped the pud - just wanted to get out of there. Now we've stayed at many premier inns, purely due to their locations/family value. So we weren't expecting much from the meal- but being edible is to be expected!!

Breakfast- what a joke 25 minute wait, and then to be subjected to what I can only describe as a cattle market was horrendous. Ppl barging and shoving and for what??? Most of the items displayed on the menu weren't even to be seen!!??

If you're looking for somewhere to put you're head for the night with it being for the men or shopping it's great, but come on something seriously needs to be done here!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovestotravel298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Having previously stayed in premier inn's we knew what standard to expect. The basic premier inn package is here, clean rooms, serviceable bathroom, big comfy bed, tea/coffee , tv. Stayed for one night for the X factor live tour and the proximity for the men is fantastic. Harvey nics next door and selfridges at the top of the road along with the print works. Great, great location. Not as good as some premier inns, no costa coffee machine at your disposal, but it does the job. Free parking also a big bonus. Check in on Saturday afternoon took half an hour, but everyone was chilled and relaxed so we just went along with it. We were on a break without the kids so who cares?
Overall would defo recommend, clean, comfy, location fantastic, views from 9th floor bedroom great . Don't hesitate, get it booked!
Oh and black cab to china town from hotel @11pm £6.00 , return was the same :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have city views!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just6ofusCheshire_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I'm trying to be clever with my headline because the last time I visited this area of Manchester this building was the Tax Office! It has now been converted into a Premier Inn.

It's a beast of a building and I'm sure it qualifies as a skyscraper.

I'll be honest it doesn't look and feel as nice as most Premier Inns even though the decor and fit out is the same. It did feel to me like "an office block that has been converted into a hotel". Windows were a bit on the dirty side (maybe being so high up they don't get cleaned too often) and the net curtains were a bit tatty looking).

Staff here are a bit of a mixed bag. Some were really friendly and polite but one or two were a bit abrubt and less helpful. Breakfast was up to the usual Premier high standard and the lady on the till / greeting guests was one of the friendly helpful ones.

I love the Premier brand and this one is okay but just okay. That said, it is handy for the city centre and there is parking on site which is a bonus for a hotel in Manchester.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,052 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $69 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing