We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a fantastic location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on new years eve, (a group of 5 girls). The hotel was quick and easy to find with good car parking facilities. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were both very clean and tidy, nothing to complain about. They had everything we needed and lots of space for us all to get ready for out night. I expected alot of noise and disruption as it was new years eve but everything was great!!

The only 1 thing is when coming home at 3.00am the doors were locked and you had to be check on the list before you go into the room. I got told i was not on the name list even though they had all details. This is only a minor thing as it was a busy night.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallymichellexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,309)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,764 - 1,770 of 2,309 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Good hotel in a great location right at the top of Deansgate and within easy walking distance to the MEN Arena and The Printworks. On site parking was good with a small open parking area as well as the multi storey at the rear, always a consideration when driving a fairly high vehicle! Usual clean room with a very large and comfy bed just as you come to expect at Premier Inn. The only down side to the stay was the food, easily the poorest food I've ever had in a Premier Inn and no-one seemed to care! It was mentioned to the girl in the restaurant who asked if everything was ok, just a pity nothing was done about it. Only stayed the one night and had prebooked breakfast, very gald that I wasn't staying any longer. It's a shame because this is a good hotel and I've never had bad food in any Premier Inn before, and I stay quite often.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Only stayed there for a night over Christmas but loved it.

Pros:
1. Great location, right next to Mall and other great attractions
2. Free Parking, which is rare for downtown hotels
3. Rooms are very spacious( at least the one I stayed in 148). You can play a cricket match in there.
4. Very friendly and responsible staff, specially Sonita from the front desk.
5. Well insulated, very little traffic noise.

Cons:
1. My kids had some irritation from the bedsheets but it might be down to them being allergic to the specific detergent.
2. Multilevel parking is not well lit at night, so park out next to the entrance.

Room Tip: I got 148 and it was one of the bigger rooms(probably only for families)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I had booked for my wife to see Andre Rieu performing a concert at the MEN Arena in Machester.

What a great place to choose to stay the hotel was great and everything was clean tidy and very welcoming.
After only a 5 minute walk we were at the entrance to the concert venue.
The following morning we enjoyed a great breakfast and did not have to rush as check out is late giving you plenty of time.
A great concert and a great stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianbartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I usually stay at the Portland Street Premier Inn when visiting friends in Manchester but decided to try the MEN/Printworks hotel out for a change. As you expect from Premier Inn, the rooms was spotless and staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is right near The Arndale Centre and all the main shops and bars, great to stay here if you are watching something from the MEN arena or want to be right in the city centre but not experience any noise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stopped at this Premier Inn for two night. I found the bedroom very large and comfortable. The restaurant is part of the hotel so there is no need to walk in the cold to a pub next door. It offered a very nice breakfast with a self service "All English". The hotel is in a great location for the under cover "Arndale Centre" Which is just a two minutes walk away from the hotel. I would have liked a larger sized TV screen in the bedroom,a clock on the wall and when are we going to get a better quality soap in the bathroom in premier Inns! It really was a very nice Premier Inn!.

Room Tip: If you choose a room high up you might get a good view of the City
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Been here numerous times and its always the same. Quiet, great location and nice rooms. Can't fault it and at £43 for two nights its a bargain. Staff in reception are very helpful and always plenty of room in free car park. Thanks Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshKevNumberTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 119 in Manchester
5,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $70 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing