We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“brill location”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

stayed for 2 nights, 2 adults 2 children, so we had a family room very spacious....first night we arrived late through traffic on m6 however we still managed to have an evening meal in the resturant which was fantastic! our children loved their food as did us adults. Time for bed however didnt have such a great sleep :-( bed was to firm for us adults and pillows not enough, also so hot at night aircon doesnt work!!
anyway.... morning breakfast was very nice plenty to eat constant bringing fresh items out...went to reception to tell them about the night we had 2 more pillows and a fan put in room within half an hour, this did give us a better sleep except bed was still to firm but thats our own preference.
went shopping for the day 5 min walk so very good location...tried to get an evening meal in resturant again told we should of booked ...our mistake i knew the hotel would be busy as man united played that day and wwe was on the evening so hotel was full....not a problem we went out to eat.....all in all hotel i found ok it is what it is yes it could do with a lick of paint and someone also needs to learn how to iron bedding for hotel beds creases all over it and the really need to sort the windows out they are filthy but thats only gripes.... staff lovely and food of very high standard.....would stay again time and time again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,198
    637
    193
    69
    51
See reviews for
441
926
78
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My friend & I have stayed here 4 times now on our annual shopping trip to Manchester. can't fault it. Excellent value for money, brilliant central location for shops & deansgate area at night. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfy, staff are helpful & friendly, gave us advice on which bus to catch to Trafford Centre. We arrived on the 1st day around mid day & our room was ready

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My second stay here in recent months. Location is good. Rooms and beds are very spacious.

I experiemented at breakfast and ordered the veggie sausage and omelette - wished I hadn't - stick to the buffet.

Radio pop station playing at breakfast is too loud... turn it down , i've only just got up !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thompsontowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just stayed one night with my family could not fault anything great value for money we stayed in a family room with a brilliant view over the sky line of Manchester Would love to stay again we had free parking which is great in a city centre hotel also we had free meals for the children and the breakfast was to die for lovely and fresh and as much as you wanted Have been to more expensive hotels in Manchester and got less for my money than I did here feel a fool for paying more anywhere else

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gjhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Booked this for a one night stay when we were going to the Palace Theatre - paid £34 for a twin room.

As usual the hotel was of an excellent standard - even though the hotel has about 10 floors, our room was really spacious and very quiet! No internal or external noise which is surprising given its based bang in the centre of Manchester. It's a one minute walk to Arndale Centre and Printworks - perfect!

Staff were friendly and check in efficient (as is the norm with all Premier Inns!)

The best thing about this hotel was the ample free parking - really wasn't expecting that!

Fantastic hotel - would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jml08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice room and hotel however disgraceful I complained about the following

TV not working on 2 occasions

No soap in bathroom - nothing done during stay

Curtains did not close properly and had to suffer light in room - nothing done during stay

Noise from traffic throughout the night
Restaurant was empty yet the staff were trying to rush us through like it was a fast food joint very off putting.
Breakfast 10 minutes late opening and I did say to the staff member it would be nice to have an apology and he was very rude and blanked me

Due to staff attitudes and lack of attention to detail will never stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRSGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry, england
Level Contributor
560 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed for a gig and the location near to the MEN arena was the main reason we chose here. We also got a pretty good price, £64. Our room was perfectly clean and tidy, the bed a bit hard, but plenty of space and comfortable. The bar was ok, there's many more exciting places to go, but it was not too pricey. On the day though, rooms were going for £120. I'm sure you could find somewhere better for that price, but if you book early its no problem. We're staying again next year, and we've got the same room for £34 - That's amazing value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing