We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have just returned from a stay at this Premier Inn and it was our second visit and again no complaints. The location for the shops, bars and restaurants is great and only a short walk from Picadilly station. Also found the rooms to be very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We had breakfast at the hotel and again can't fault it as everything was hot and plenty of everything and no queues which was great we also ate dinner one of nights and again good selection and very reasonably priced. We also got the room for £29 a night which is great value and don't doubt that we will return again for our next shopping trip to Manchester:)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    670
    201
    72
    52
See reviews for
464
978
80
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed 1 night with a concert to attend at the MEN, only minutes from the Arena. The usual decor and standard of a Premier Inn but the location and free parking is a bonus. We stayed in Room 215 which was tucked away at the end of a corridor as requested for noise limitation. Large family room over looking the car park.

Downside the mayhem of breakfast. Worth £7.99 for an adult with a child eating free but it was a battlefield and you would not get all hot breakfast items in one go, if you got bacon there were no eggs etc etc. Overall a good stay if you dont mind your breakfast in shifts then a good stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolLooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Brilliant staff, brilliant food and amazing rooms specially for the price, was very clean as well :) loved the relaxation was much needed

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayleighMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The rooms are very spacious. The rooms were clean. It was quiet.
To make sure of parking space come early

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is the third time we have stayed here and again the hotel room was very spacious and clean like most Premier Inns are and for the £29 deal you cannot go wrong. The advantage this hotel is that it is right next to the Arndale centre and you get free car parking next to the hotel which is very advantageous. Cant be faulted.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomRach25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is in an ideal location and has it's own car park. I have stayed here many times and never had any complaints at all, it is a cheap and cheerful place to stay right in the centre of the City

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingRooster42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a really good premier Inn because the location is great for shopping..
The hotel is standard for Premier INN. It is clean and well presented.
The service for breakfast was really good and readily replenished.
It has a restaurant and bar but I didn't use it.
Its location is near Victoria station, the MEN area and on the doorstep of the refurbished Arndale. It is also close to the Christmas market so I will be going again.

Room Tip: The disabled rooms are on the ground floor and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidayhobbyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing