We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Good location for MEN Arena. and Shopping centre. hotel nice and clean, good customer service. bar and restaurant open till late.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,210 - 2,216 of 2,384 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

- Dead cheap
- Staff were very smiley and helpful
- Clean and tidy
- Big rooms
- Big bed

Yet to experience a Premier Inn that's not been top draw since they managed to get Lenny Henry on-board ... Coincidence? I think not.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Very nice and helpful stuff! Clean rooms comfy beds. The only thing i missed was a minibar.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiophiliaBjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We have stayed here twice, once last December (2010) and in June. Both times because we were going to concerts at the MEN Arena. From the outside the Hotel looks old and shabby, but inside it's ok.

The first time was for a weekend, on the Saturday night I had a bad nights sleep because of a neighbouring room having the TV on loudly for most of the night and intermittant traffic noise from outside. At the end of our stay we were asked how we'd found our stay and I admitted to a bad nights sleep and true to the advert they let us stay free for that night. We were really pleased. I was told that we could have phoned down to reception and security would have asked the people in the next room to turn the sound of the TV down, however I don't think their is any info in the room with Receptions phone number on. Needless to say on the Sunday night with the help of a few glasses of beer I slept well.

In June the concert was on Tuesday night and I did not notice any traffic noise and had a good nights sleep.

Parking at the hotel is limited, so get there early, soon after midday, if possible.

The room size is good, the bathroom small but ok if just one person in there at a time. The bed was firm and supportive, a pillow top or memory foam would have been nice.
The temperature of the room was ok, did not seem able to turn the aircon down to cool too much though, don't know what it would be like in a heatwave.
I was really impressed with the wardrobe and storage space, it is open so no chance of leaving clothes behind at the end of your stay.

We only had breakfast in the Hotel Restaurant, which was fair for the price. The area is quite small for the size of hotel as has been said in other reviews, when we were there at the weekend we had to wait a few minutes to be called when a table becomes available, but when we stayed during the week it wasn't too busy so no problem. I wasn't too impressed with the coffee, but you can always go and have a decent one when you walk into the city centre - only a few minutes walk.

We would stay again when going to the MEN Arena, a good value city centre Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible for best views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llanarmonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel is in a great location and has FREE carparking. You can eat your meals there if you choose although I couldnt say what they are like bacause I didnt try them. Very tall building so if you dont like heights - beware. All in all its a premier inn (much better than the Travleodge chain in my opinion). We paid £49 bout could have had the room for £29 if we had booked earlier.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaineC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

5 mins walk from the MEN - and not much more to all "important" parts of Manchester - Excellent place with friendly people - staff etc -

Room Tip: Lovely and warm and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWalesTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

First time visiting this hotel. Value for money very good compared with other hotels in the area. Ideally situated for MEN and shopping. We booked in the evening before our concert and the receptionist warned us to get to the restaurant early on the following (concert) night. We said that would not be a problem as we would be having bar food. On the night of the concert we went into the bar at 6pm only to be told they were not serving food as "the restaurant is full". The bar person was particularly unhelpful and basically did not want to know so we had to go elsewhere to eat. The following morning we saw the Manager and explained how we had been mislead when booking in. The Manager was very apologetic, sympathised and explained that the restaurant capacity was insufficient for the number of bedrooms, particularly on concert evenings, and that she was taking steps to correct the problem. After talking to her we came away feeling this problem will be resolved.

We had seen the cook in passing and although he appeared to wear a hat on a bald head it would have been nice to have a net over his longish beard.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller27spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 120 in Manchester
1,189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing