We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

stayed 2 nights for concert at nearby Bridgwater hall. Staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We were shown to our room and helped with bags. We had asked for a quiet room and were not disappointed. For a city centre we were amazed how quiet it was, actually slept. Facilities very clean. Service in restaurant good

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear John P,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff. We do pride ourselves on offering an excellent and friendly service and i am glad that the staff helped you with your bags to your room. I am glad that we was able to meet your request of a quiet bedroom.

Thank you for reviewing Manchester Central. I hope that you enjoyed your concert and you come to visit us again in Manchester very soon.

Regards,

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,147 - 1,153 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Everything up to usual standard at a premier inn but I must mention the lady breakfast chef who went out of her way to cook me a fantastic Spanish Omelette!Parking is about 5-10 mins away as is main shopping area

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Mark D,

Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Manchester Central. Premier Inn prides itself on offering our fantastic, great value premier breakfast so i am glad that you enjoyed your Spanish omlette. I will pass on your compliments to the lady breakfast chef. The hotel is situated in a prime location within walking distance to various shops, restaurants and attractions.

Thank you for taking your time to review Manchester Central. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

For the price, my family and I had an "average" stay. The rooms were very basic and for the price they could have been more equipped and comfortable. The location was very good for the events we had planned. Our room backed to the train station so there was a lot of noise coming from the streets. The breakfast was very good. The WIFI costs extra and it crashed one time when we were there. I would look at other hotel options the next time we travel to Manchester.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Jessica N,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am sorry that you feel our rooms are basic and could of been more equipped and comfortable. Premier Inn pride ourselves on offering comfortable bedrooms for a reasonable price and i am sorry that this did not meet your expectations. We are situated in great location in Manchester city centre within walking distance to various shops, bars, restuarants and attractions. We do offer 30 minutes wifi per day for all our guests and we recieve alot of feedback about the wifi. Premier Inn are currently looking into ways into improving the wifi that we offer to ensure our guests are happy with this service.

Thank you for taking your time to review Manchester Central and your feedback is appreciated.

Regards,

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here back in march with hubby and son had a room on 7th floor at back of hotel had great view of city with floor to ceiling window. Room as per usual premier inn very clean comfy beds plenty pillows towels etc., good location short walk to nearest tram stop and short walk to city centre also. Staff very friendly and helpful. Didnt eat in hotel just had few drinks in bar and did see plenty of guests eating Hotel always nice and warm. Very good italian restaurant close by called Gio's very popular so book ahead if you would like to try.we also eat in Rosso rio ferdinands restaurant and it was great nice atmosphere great food large portions and reasonably priced, as usual we had a great weekend in manchester.

Room Tip: Higher up floors have good views and nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jensim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear jensim7,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am glad you stayed in a room on the 7th floor and had great views of the city centre. Thank you for your feedback on the cleanliness of your room and the comfy beds that we provide. We pride ourselves on being in a prime city centre location within a short walking distance to shops, bars, restuarants and attractions.

Thank you again for reviewing Manchester Central. I am glad that you enjoyed your weekend in Manchester and we hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon.

Regards,

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Was kept awake by a generator outside the window of room 203 all night, small dark room at the back of the hotel!
This was a night out with family for our wedding anniversary and the hotel location was the main factor in booking after telling the receptionist it was our wedding anniversary she asked if we had a preference to what floor we stayed on, we didnt so she put us at the back of the hotel with a view of the hotels flat roof and big noisy generator!! will not stay here again.




  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here with my 7yr old son. Great location,less then 5 min walk to Oxford st train station that takes you directly to manchester airport for only 4 pound. 10 min walk to the Arndale shopping centre. Hotel States 'free wifi' but its only free for 30 minutes. Room was spotless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 793Blueyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear 793Blueyz,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. We pride ourselves on being in a prime location, within walking distance to the shops, bars, restuarants and attractions in Manchester. We also pride ourselves on having spotless bedrooms, thank you for your feedback on this. Premier Inn currently offer 30 minutes free wifi per day, but we are monitoring our guests feedback about this and will look into ways into improving this service.

Thank you for reviewing Manchester Central and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel does what it says, if you are able bodied.
Not good if you are disabled, shower is over the bath, toilet needs an optional seat raiser and the bed has castors on it !!!
No good if you need help getting in and out of bed

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Ann T,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. We do take all your comments on board and i can assure you that we will be looking into ways into improving the facilites in our bedrooms to accomodate all of our guests. We have recently undergone a refurbishment to our reception area and hope that our bedrooms will recieve a refurbishment in the near future. I can only apologise about your experience and we will definately look into your feedback.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#32 of 120 in Manchester
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $63 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing