We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean / Comfortable / Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
178 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Clean / Comfortable / Friendly”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

After my last stay at a Premier Inn (disasterous, in London a week ago) I wasn't looking forward to this. But I've stayed in this one before and it was ok so I thought I'd give it a go.

Friendly, speedy checkin on arrival. Room warm and comfortable. Life needed a good clean as it looked like a tramp was sleeping in it.

Room fine. Clean and comfortable.

You can hear trains and traffic outside but it's not too bad and doesn't go on all night. Thankfully.

Overall it's a good PI and I'd stay again. Especially if nice girl with orange hair was on reception again :-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank brushsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    559
    183
    58
    39
See reviews for
323
552
103
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here for a few days at the beginning of February and had a very comfortable stay. We were able to walk to the Art Gallery to the Museum of Science and Industry and also the People's Museum. The tram stop is nearby and we visited Media City and the War Museum and the Lowry on another day so the hotel is very convenient for all of this and also within walking distance of the shops. Our room was warm very clean and comfortable so nothing else required for a short break . Meals at Table Table accessed through the Hotel or from the street and Costa coffee in the same area. We found no fault with this hotel at all. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flomac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I wanted a low cost mid week break and Premier Inn provided that. I can see no reason to pay the earth for a room that you are only going to sleep in. having said that, it must be clean, situated well for my needs, and the staff must be friendly. facilities such as an on site restaurant/cafe is also important.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I love Premier Inns, I have always had great stays, and this one is just as good as the rest of them if not better. If you manage to book a room for £29 - you definitely cannot complain. This hotel is just a short walk from the centre and with Oxford road station just round the corner its so easy to get to. The room is well kept and modern with everything you need for a short stay. I have stayed in this hotel a few times and its definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samira Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed for two nights so that we could attend a concert at The Bridgewater Hall. We were very comfortable and it could not have been any more convenient for the concert hall (almost next door). It was also very convenient for Oxford Rd rail station, the cinema and general sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Quality service provided by staff at Premier Inn, St Peter square, Lower Mosely Street, during our visit to Old Trafford to see Manchester United bombard the Fulham goal with dogged determination to get a well deserved and overdue win, game ended level, Fulham defended well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilLarcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel was fine but definitely in the budget range.
I had to book direct on the day of travel and the price I paid was anything but budget, especially when breakfast and WIFI were extra and only generic TV channels were available.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing