We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what it says”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #19 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We recently stayed for one night as needed a hotel near the Bridgewater Hall - it couldn't be better placed. Friendly, helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable. We were able to get a light meal and a reasonable glass of wine after the concert ( food can be ordered until 10 pm)Breakfast which was included in our room rate was excellent and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eltez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for writing your review following your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your event at the Bridgewater Hall.

As you say we are very centrally located, across the road from the Convention Centre and next door to the Bridgewater Hall. Ideal for shops, bars, restaurants and theatres.

We have a Table Table restaurant within the Hotel which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner along with a Costa Coffee shop if you prefer something lighter.

I hope you have the opportunity to return to Manchester in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,212 - 1,218 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 night here while working on Show at central exhibition hall. Good spot and fairly new 8 floor Hotel. Alarm went of 2.30M first night due to fault and full refund under their terms. It's is a business hotel very mid range and can be noisy from outside with trams and people on foot. Not a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us while you were working at the conference centre.

As we are so centrally located we do suffer from city centre noise unfortunately. When availability allows us we fill the back of the hotel first. As this tends to be much quieter. If you come back to stay with us please either call in advance or on check-in request a back facing room.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Landed at Manchester Airport at 21.30pm, and got the train to Piccadilly which took 18 mins, 5 mins walk from the station I arrived at this hotel.

Really friendly front desk staff, and managed to have a drink in the bar even though this was late.

Rooms bright & comfortable. Mordern TV and bathrooms.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copleycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. As you say we are very centrally located and ideal for both leisure and business guests.

We are lucky enough to have an internal Table Table restuarant and a Costa Coffee shop. Serving food and drink all day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

No car parking is available and you have to park in NCP down the street which is expensive. The cost for one night was £12 so you should factor that in when making your reservation if your looking for a cheap night away. Everything else is good and what you would expect from a Premier Inn.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT81979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent review following your stay.

As you say we don't have our own car park but are conveniently situated right in the City Centre. Close to each of the Train stations and also the bus depot.

If you are driving we have 5 City Centre Hotels and 2 of them have their own personal car park. These are Manchester MEN and also Manchester Deansgate.

If you do stay with us and have parked at the NCP car park which is located a few minutes walk away. In order to receive a discount simply hand your car park ticket to reception and they will stamp it for you. So when you return to the car park the machine will automatically include the discount.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Having stayed at Premier Inns now several times we were a bit disappointed with breakfast on our first morning. There was not enough staff to keep on top of everything and consequently things were running short, cups, and the like. Also unlike other Premier Inns you can’t get a cappuccino at breakfast only the usual “conference” coffee. Apparently because there is a Costa next door. Apart from the breakfast the first morning it was up to the usual standard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PANDA5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent review following your stay. I have passed your comments onto the Table Table restaurant manager to address the issues you mentioned.

I'm sorry the breakfast let your stay down but I hope the rest of the Hotel facilities were as you expected.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Did not compare to other premier inns I've recently stayed in. Had to transfer to a different room on arrival as first one was appalling! Horrible, black/dark stains on the bath and walls and bed was really messily made! Room decor was very dated, definitely needs a revamp!!! Second room wasn't much better, bottom of the bath was stained an discoloured, put me off the idea of having a bath or shower! Fan extractor in room was very noisy, kept me awake for a while. Most of the television channels had no signal and their wifi is obviously free because it doesn't work. Besides the downfalls, it was convieniently located in the city centre though. Wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGrandfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't meet with our normally high standards.

Can I trouble you to email me on dorene.mcdavid@whitbread.com with your room numbers so I can personally check the rooms and fully investigate the issues you had. Before any room is put on for sale our housekeeping check the rooms and ensure they meet our brand standards. Re the TV stations we've recived no other complaints so again the room numbers will let me check if this is a room issue. As all tv's work off the one system. Again please accept my apologies.

I look forward to receiving your email.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at this Premier inn on Tuesday as i was attending a concert in Manchester. Got back to the hotel to find the bar closed at 11! I have stayed in a Travelodge in Manchester where the bar stays open until 4 a.m. After attending a concert it's nice to relax back at the hotel over a couple of drinks, no chance at this Premier inn!
Bar gripe aside, room was a decent size and clean. bed was very comfortable, breakfast was great value for money. Biggest plus point was the quality of the staff. Everyone was friendly, polite and helpful, a real credit to the Premier inn brand. No wonder Premier inn are so highly rated..........now if only the bar was open a little later!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walney63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I hope you enjoyed your concert.

My team and I work hard at trying to ensure that each and every guest have the best possible stay with us. I have an amazing team here who all enjoy making the guests feel at home so I'm glad that comes across.

I'm sorry the bar was closed at 11pm. The restuarant is operated by a separate General manager and I have passed on your comments to her. Because of our location and closeness to numerous bars and restaurants the bar tends to close before midnight.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
0.1 mi away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#39 of 120 in Manchester
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $65 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing