We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable and reliable”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights and was very glad that I did. It's very convenient for the town centre without being bang in the middle, the receptionists were extremely helpful and charming and the room was comfortable and clean. I also like the idea of serving myself at breakfast, and found the food, which was regularly being checked by the kitchen staff, to be of good quality with a wide selection. If I stayed in Manchester again I would certainly return to this hotel and I recommend it to those who want excellent, no frills accommodation at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PendowerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Manchester Central Premier Inn.

As you say we are situated in the City Centre so ideally located for all shops, bars, restaurants and all tourist attractions. We have a tram stop located across the road at St Peters square so easy to get around the City.

We have a Table Table restaurant within the Hotel and also a Costa Coffee shop so you have the choise for breakfast and lunch. Dinner is served until 10pm in Table Table.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    578
    188
    59
    40
See reviews for
348
579
104
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, room was good and the service was excellent. The breakfast wasn't that good. Food was poor quality compared with other hotel breakfasts we have had. The lift carpets were disgusting and needed replacing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent response relating to your stay with us here at the Manchester Central Premier Inn.

My team and I work hard at ensuring that each and every guest has the best posible stay.

I have passed on your comments regading the breakfast to the restaurant manager. On occassion when the hotel is very busy, the chefs struggle to replemish the stock.

Re the lift carpets, these are replaced monthly but due to the footfall there is on occassion when these require to be replaced sooner. I'm sorry that you must have been staying while these were waiting to be changed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Typical of the brand . Nice warm welcome and centrally located for all the major shopping and entertainment centres, The rooms are spotless with tea and coffee making facilities which is all we require.
The staff were very good upon our arrival and the check in process simple and straightforward.
One minor complaint was that the tiles in our bathroom could do with a regrouting but that was
the only down point I have to mention.
There is a nice bar and the usual pub grub and breakfasts are on offer which looked nice .
All in all I would highly recommend this Hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrlamGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. My team and I appreciate all comments as it lets us offer the best possible service to each and every guest.

Following your comment re the grouting in your bathroom, we have started to regrout some of the bathrooms.

As you say we have a restaurant onsite that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as as Costa Coffee shop.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 night as we were going to a Manchester United match. Rooms were lovely and spacious, cleaned every day. Hotel in general was spotless. Not many people in the bar but staff were very friendly & welcoming. Would definitely stay here again as hotel is fairly central and accessible by tram which stops just over the road

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzydee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review, we hope you enjoyed the match. My team and I work hard at trying to ensure that eac and every guest has the best possible stay.

As you say we are centrally located and ideal for the shops, restaurants, bars and tourist attractions inc Old Trafford. We are close to the St Peters tram stop so ideal for getting around the City.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My mother, daughter (5) and I stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a girlie weekend away and as always enjoyed our stay at The Premier Inn brand. We found the hotel easily (although we are from the region so have a knowledge of the city). The location is good, ten minutes walk from The Arndale and less to get to Deansgate. We were able to check in early and we were checked in promptly and by professional, courteous staff. My daughter was delighted with the activity pad and colouring book she was presented with on arrival and that was a lovely touch. We found the room to be spotlessly clean and well-organised. As it was a triple room, it appeared smaller than it actually was but there was more than enough room and an abundance of storage space.

We pre-booked and paid for a meal deal (price includes breakfast) and were joined by a friend for our evening meal which was lovely and proved to be great value. The kids menu is good also, good portions and value for money. The drinks in the bar are also very reasonable.

The lack of parking was a problem for my friend but, the receptionist did advise that there was a discount on the central car park nearby. The car park is very lonely at night as it is underground and she did feel very ill at ease going down there on her own. There is a £5 rate after 6pm though and the hotel offer a 15% discount.

When we returned to our room after the meal, we settled down to go to sleep but found ourselves to be too warm. There are windows in the room but, the city centre location, and the tram links right outside, proved to be too loud to enable us to open the window and sleep. The air-con wasn't cool either so, we did not sleep as well as perhaps we could.

Breakfast was lovely, as always, and the staff upon check out were as pleasant as always. The staff really are a credit to the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torworwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while I attended a conference. My room was spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and attentive. The location is wonderful - near lots of restaurants and bars. But the biggest (and best) surprise was their restaurant. I eat 3 dinners there and the food was great. The servers were lovely and helpful and the food quality was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay. I hope your conference went well.

As you say we are very centrally located, opposite the Convention Centre and beside the Bridgewater Hall. Close to all shops, bars, restaurants and tourist attractions. We also have the St Peters Square tram stop a few minutes away so idela to help get around the City.

I'm glad you had time to eat in our Table Table restaurant, this is open from 6.30am till 10pm, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also have a Costa Coffee shop within the hotel so ideal if you are looking ofr something lighter.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. In order to get the best possible rate please trya nad book as early as possible.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for one night 31st August, in a double room. Parking was difficult and due to roadworks a bit tricky to get too (not hotels fault obviously) , did not realise hotel offered redcuced NCP parking until now, so parking very expensive. Check in easy, staff very polite. Our room however smelt very damp when we went in it and was tiny !! We did not eat any meals at hotel. The rate was good and pretty much we got what we expected price wise. Unfortunatley no bath, just a shower with very high step, quite tricky to get in and out. Discovered the damp smell was coming from the shower leaking onto the adjoining wall, carpet was damp and wall and skirting board mouldy, reported this as we checked out.

All in all it was an ok stay and what I expected for the price. Our son had stayed there on a number of occasions for work and always had a huge room with sofa and a bathroom. Guess its just luck of the draw.

Room Tip: Ask about parking, ask about room size !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay with us on the 31st Aug 2013. My team and I are always grateful for any feedback received as this enables us to focus on issues we may have and rectify them, where possible.

I'm sorry you had a problem with your room but I am glad we managed to reolve your issue. Unfortunately, on occassion floods etc do occur. Re the size of your room, all rooms are the same size in all of our 157 bedrooms but they are all different shapes due to the shape of the building. The bathrooms however aren't, we have 24 shower rooms which is like the one you stayed in. These are as you say much smaller, similar to the size of an ensuite. We tend to use these as last lets but as the hotel is very busy so we do have to use them on a regular basis.

If you are intending to come back to us, please call the hotel direct and request a room to the back of the hotel as they all have full bathrooms. Or alternatively ask on check in with reception. In addition to enjoy the best possible rate try and book as early as you can.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#35 of 118 in Manchester
2,813 reviews
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 118 in Manchester
1,626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 118 in Manchester
2,517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing