We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while I attended a conference. My room was spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and attentive. The location is wonderful - near lots of restaurants and bars. But the biggest (and best) surprise was their restaurant. I eat 3 dinners there and the food was great. The servers were lovely and helpful and the food quality was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay. I hope your conference went well.

As you say we are very centrally located, opposite the Convention Centre and beside the Bridgewater Hall. Close to all shops, bars, restaurants and tourist attractions. We also have the St Peters Square tram stop a few minutes away so idela to help get around the City.

I'm glad you had time to eat in our Table Table restaurant, this is open from 6.30am till 10pm, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also have a Costa Coffee shop within the hotel so ideal if you are looking ofr something lighter.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. In order to get the best possible rate please trya nad book as early as possible.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,269 - 1,275 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for one night 31st August, in a double room. Parking was difficult and due to roadworks a bit tricky to get too (not hotels fault obviously) , did not realise hotel offered redcuced NCP parking until now, so parking very expensive. Check in easy, staff very polite. Our room however smelt very damp when we went in it and was tiny !! We did not eat any meals at hotel. The rate was good and pretty much we got what we expected price wise. Unfortunatley no bath, just a shower with very high step, quite tricky to get in and out. Discovered the damp smell was coming from the shower leaking onto the adjoining wall, carpet was damp and wall and skirting board mouldy, reported this as we checked out.

All in all it was an ok stay and what I expected for the price. Our son had stayed there on a number of occasions for work and always had a huge room with sofa and a bathroom. Guess its just luck of the draw.

Room Tip: Ask about parking, ask about room size !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay with us on the 31st Aug 2013. My team and I are always grateful for any feedback received as this enables us to focus on issues we may have and rectify them, where possible.

I'm sorry you had a problem with your room but I am glad we managed to reolve your issue. Unfortunately, on occassion floods etc do occur. Re the size of your room, all rooms are the same size in all of our 157 bedrooms but they are all different shapes due to the shape of the building. The bathrooms however aren't, we have 24 shower rooms which is like the one you stayed in. These are as you say much smaller, similar to the size of an ensuite. We tend to use these as last lets but as the hotel is very busy so we do have to use them on a regular basis.

If you are intending to come back to us, please call the hotel direct and request a room to the back of the hotel as they all have full bathrooms. Or alternatively ask on check in with reception. In addition to enjoy the best possible rate try and book as early as you can.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is the forth time in 2 years that we have stayed at this hotel, mainly because of the friendly staff and the location, and once again could not find fault with anything , we arrived an hour early because of train times and were told our room was ready for us, the room was clean and of a very good standard, just wish we could take the bed home as it was very comfortable the prices are very reasonable but we do book well in advance to get a room and my wife and i are already planning our next trip hopefully for new years eve
one other thing,, if your on one of the upper floors look for the peregrine falcon that is a regular sighting on the Manchester rooftops

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Fox-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. My team and I work hard at trying to ensure that each and every guest have the best possible stay. So it's always nice to hear feedback.

I'm glad we were able to check you in early. If we have rooms available then we let guests check in as soon as they arrive rather than wait till 2pm.

As you say we are very centrally located and ideal for shops, restaurants, bars and the majority of the tourist attractions. Due to location we tend to be very busy so as you say try and book as early as possible in order to receive the best possible rate.

New Years eve is one of the evenings we always fill so please, if you are thinking of staying book as soon as you can. As you know, if your plans change you are free to cancel up until 1pm on the day of arrival as long as its not on a saver rate.

You may like to to come back late Nov/early dec as the German markets are in town and are definately worth a visit.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights, two adults and two teenage girls (14). The room was bright and clean and the beds were comfortable. What we liked the most was the staff, everyone was friendly and welcomed you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthildur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for writing your recent review following your stay with us. My team and I work hard at ensuring that each and every guest have the best possible stay. So its always nice to hear some feedback.

The Hotel is very centrally located so ideal for shops, restaurants, bars and tourist attractions. We are also situated close to the tram stop at St Peters Square so ideal to help you get around the City.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent central hotel, within walking distance of the city centre, Arndale Centre, Picadilly Gardens where all the buses and trams converge.... the only downfall is parking..... there isn't any, and you have to use the local car parks, saying that, you do get discount if you get your ticket scanned in the hotel. Very quiet, we had a 3rd floor room so not too close to the ground!!!! Staff very pleasant and helpful. Will be using it again in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. My team and I value all feedback as it enables us to improve our service. We all very hard at trying to ensure that each and every guest has a great stay so its always nice to get feedback.

As you say we are very centrally located for shops, bars, restaurants and tourist attractions. On your next visit feel free to ask reception for any restaurant etc recommendations as there are always new places opening up.

We are going to be very busy from now until Christmas so try and book as early as you can to enjoy the best possible rate. If you have a room preference, ie 3rd floor or to the back of the hotel simply call us and we will log that against your reservation.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please say hello when you check in, if you have the time.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Friendly and very helpful staff and clean and quiet room.
I had breakfast which was good and well organised to a better standard than other Premier Inn I have been in the past. would definitively came back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghost r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Manchester Central Premier Inn.

The team and I work hard at trying to ensure that every guest has the best possible stay so its always nice to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. In order to get the best possible rate try and book as early as possible.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. This Hotel location is a great city centre Hotel.Receptionists very helpful,room clean quite and bed was one of the best we have slept in, The breakfast was very good. The very slight downside is that the bathroom needed to be bought up to date although it was very clean.
When we go to manchester next will definitely try to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent response following your stay. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you say we are very centrally located and ideal for all shops, restaurants, bars and tourist attractions.

The team work hard at trying to ensure that all guests have the best possible stay. I have taken your comments re the bathroom and its dated look. We are currently on the list for a refurbishment but unfortunately at the moment have no date.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. In order to get the best possible rate try and book as early as possible. The Xmas markets which start at the end of November are a great reason to return.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $64 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing