We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its the Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Its the Premier Inn”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here 22nd June for the Robbie Williams concert, so was expensive for a Premier Inn £140. Nothing to complain about at all, bed was comfortable, room was well equipped and clean.If you pay the normal Premier price, when there is no event going on then it is a very good value hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: Dont have a room by the doors that connect to the lift area, very noisy with guests coming in and ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules_UK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the Robbie Williams concert. Due to the location of the hotel our prices are always in and around the £100 with the most expensive of £141, when we are full. In order to get the best possible rate it is best to book as far in advance as you can. The more rooms we sell the higher the price, though the max price is £141 currently.

I have taken note of your room tip and we are currently adjusting all the closers on the corridors doors so they close a lot quieter. Though, as you can imaging this is an ongoing thing due to the volumne of guests. In addition we are also checking the bedroom closers.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    542
    180
    57
    39
See reviews for
315
535
98
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

really really expensive! Good location for MCCC thought
£270 for 3 nights is not a "budget hotel"
No power sockets by the bed for charging phones etc - very inconvenient
expect better than this for the price



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMK200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Booking through website was very easy, I booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children with £105 per night including breakfast. Room was good, not so spacious but okay, have a good breakfast as well. Check in and check out process was superb fast. Location is excellent, just a few steps from metrolink at St. Peter Square and only 2 stops to Manchester Picadilly train station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnych j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay with us here at the Manchester Central Premier Inn. My team and I work hard at trying to ensure that every single guest has the best possible stay.

As you mentioned we are centrally located and only a short walk to the conference centre or many of the Cities tourist attractions.

We have an internal restaurant which is open all day as well as a Costa Coffee shop which is open daily from 6am.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a recent event, and couldn't believe how close it was to the convention centre - you can literally get out of bed 5 minutes before and cross the road to the convention centre!

Staff were very friendly and helpful, and check-in / out was effortless. Food was typical Premier Inn - the sausages at breakfast really are the best at Premier Inns.

The only criticism I'd have is that the car park is the NCP under the MCCC - a 5/10 minute walk and pretty expensive, although the Premier Inn do give you a small discount voucher for this. Other than that, you'd be mental to book anywhere else if you're visiting Manchester conference centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matteh-2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. As you say we are so close to the convention Centre, literally across the road. Very centrally located for all the City Centre attractions.

We do offer a discount on the NCP car park located under the Convention Centre, all the guests need to do is hand in their car park ticket and reception will stamp it and that will automatically give the discount at time of paying.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel, maybe on a leisure visit next time.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire.uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here last night as we were going to the Robbie Williams concert! very quick efficient check in friendly staff upon arrival! lovely room with nice view! everything you need for an overnight stay! Room very clean nice comfy bed! only downside is I would have liked a plug by bed to charge phone and would be convenient for a laptop etc but that's just me being picky! Bathroom clean nice shower over the bath! Had a meal in the bar attatched to the hotel! This was very nice and reasonably priced lots of choice! Ideal location for getting the tram just down the road from Piccadilly gardens n theres a taxi rank around the corner too! It is a trek from here to the Etihad so recommend using local transport. The ncp car park wasn't very well signposted but we did get reduced rate cost us £16 for 24hrs which wasn't too bad considering city centre! Will stay again for the convenience to the city but will prob go on train next time!

Room Tip: higher floors quieter as is on a busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your recent stay. We hope you enjoyed the Robbie Williams concert.

My team and I work hard at trying to ensure that each and every guest has the best possible stay. As you say the hotel is very centrally located and ideal for all ammenities. For information the best way to get to the etihad stadium is by tram as the traffic becomes very congested.

We do offer a discount on the NCP under the Convention Centre, simply hand in the ticket to reception and they will stamp it so you will automatically receive the discount when you come to pay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

1st ever stay at a Premier Inn, and I must say I was pretty impressed. Always had them down as a budget hotel, and yet when I seen the price (£90 for two people inc breakfast for one night) I was a little wary.

Fortunately, the hotel was really up to scratch. Check in was all automated, and very speedy. The room itself, although not massive was clean as you could possibly hope for. Breakfast was plentiful, staff were efficent. Like I say, no negatives at all.

Bed was really comfy also. Possibly the best I have ever slept on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getsabout2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. Myself and my team are so happy that your first every stay with Premier Inn made such a positive impression. We currently have 640 Hotels throughout the UK, as well as hotels in Dubai and India. In order to get the best possible rates visit our web page and try and book as far in advance as possible.

Although each of the Hotels are different in design we all strive to deliver the same high standards. In addition each Hotel will either have a restaurant internally in the Hotel or adjacent in all locations.

We hope to welcome you back to Manchester in the near future.

kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

stayed here sat 15th june in room 202. Check inn was sooo quick and room was very clean, ace bed and pillows etc. Breakfast was also very good. Well worth the value will definitely stay again, staff also very friendly, thank you

Room Tip: book early for best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gow768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
thank you for taking the time to write your recent review, following your stay with us. My team and I appreciate all comments as we work hard at trying to ensure that all guests have the best possible stay. In order for you to get the best prices try and book as far in advance as you can.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing