We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“£ 125,00 for Internet...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
“£ 125,00 for Internet...”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for 3 nights for a trade fair in November and used the WIFI Internet - I thought for £3 a day. When I registered with my credit card, I received neither an e-mail nor any other confirmation. When I checked my credit card balance, Spectrum Interactive, the company behind Premier Inn's WIFI Services, charged £125,00 - which is the rate for one year WIFI!? Unbelievable... never again....

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Arndt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for your feedback.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding our Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department.

Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    569
    186
    59
    39
See reviews for
331
570
102
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Comfortable,.clean, Good Room on 7th floor, highly recommended for comfort and value. Not too far from the centre of Manchester and handy for the theatre. The Bridgewater Pub is attached (although under separate management).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brimar3942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Wonderful friendly stay,All round it was a good experience.The Breakfast was very good & very clean hotel in such a good central position.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.The only draw back is the bar closed very early & you can't have friends in your room to talk due to the 'good night sleep' policy ! Free wifi for 30 mins a day & prices to purchase after not too expensive £3 for 24 hours.Definately recommend this hotel as close to all shops etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkisinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton le Sands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Our overnight stay was so we could eat drink and be merry without having to drive home at night. We had a Celebratory Festive meal at the TableTable restaurant attached to the Inn (where we had an excellent breakfast as well (thanks Salford Pat). I was met by a friendly receptionist and offered a choice of rooms and chose one high up to minimise any traffic noise so we had room 713. Access by an smooth efficient and fast lift (one of three). Room up to standard although bathroom had no bath only a shower - that is a statement not a complaint. Being in the centre of Manchester attracts a premium price though but if that is what you want you must be prepared to pay for it. With the Bridgwater Hall a 1 minute walk away it was ideal for us. Breakfast as said is served in the TableTable restaurant well-staffed with friendly obliging waitresses and waiter. Would return there should occasion require an overnight stay after hearing the wonderful Halle Orchestra playing.

Room Tip: If Premier Inn is subject to traffic noise, get a room as high as possible on the side not overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Had good quiet room on 8th floor.Good location. Reception a bit small and tired but helpful staff. Stayed at Midland over the road recently and breakfast was better at Premier Inn. Wi FI a bit slow and should be free really.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binky239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Had booked to see The Lion King so decided to stay over for a couple of nights and do some Christmas shopping as well. Great hotel, clean and warm, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Food in the restaurant was good, especially the breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were going to the XFactor results show at the Central Arena & we couldn't believe how close our hotel was. Not far from Piccadilly station, about a 15 minute walk or 5 minutes on metro link heading towards Eccles or Altrincham. We got off at St Peters Square, which was a short walk away. Busy small reception, but they did keep it moving & made sure self service machines were on. We started to use them, but wanted to check things so waited to speak to receptionist. Family room clean but small. One single bed & one mattress on the floor which not so good, but child didn't mind. Ok for our night. Bit noisy in our room, more from outside than in, but got a decent nights sleep. Food good in restaurant but recommend booking if busy. Breakfast deal where kids eat free worth doing. Overall would use again, especially if going back to arena or just for a night away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing