We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, value, quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Location, value, quality”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

It certainly is central ! Less than 5 minutes to the Town Hall, or Art Gallery, and maybe 10 mins walk to shops, theatre, library etc. China town and Gay village same in other direction. Nearest transport - including free city centre mini bus in St Peters square - more or less directly outside.
Usual Premier standards , everything worked, friendly reception. Great value if you manage a £29 room. I didnt try the breakfast / food - there is a M&S foodoutlet , and other stores nearby. Nice views from floor 7

Room Tip: I imagine the upper floors are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    572
    186
    59
    39
See reviews for
336
572
102
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I found the Premium Inn at Manchester Central an excellent place to stay, with only a 6 minute walk to the centre.. I took advantage of booking 8 weeks in advance and managed to get my room for £29. To be honest, I expected it to be on level with the Travelodge hotel, but was pleasantly surprised with what I found. A plus was the card key access required for the door for access to main corridor. Safe in the late evenings, as night porters on the door to ensure each resident was staying at the hotel . Very clean, and reasonably bright room with a comfortable double bed. Kettle and tea/coffee available, with hairdryer and TV. Compact bathroom but again very clean.. Excellent value for money and will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

MH

Room Tip: Room on the top floor had a good open view with no built up buildings in close proximity. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Good room as always, very clean, we were at back of hotel on 5th floor so no outside noise. They still haven't fixed the air con and the room was so warm we had no choice but to put it on, it was noisy but we managed to sleep thru it. Was disappointed by food, sausages at breakfast and ribs at evening meal were awful. Friendly staff as always. 10 min walk or 5 min tram ride to Picadilly Gardens.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuddlyCutie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Efficient check-in. Quiet & comfortable room. Very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squinthorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire uk
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Hi booked this hotel because of proximity to the Bridgewater Hall. We booked Premier inn because you know what you get Big bed and soft pillows and very clean room.
the breakfast was very good as well.

Room Tip: we had room next to lift thought it would be a problem but it wasn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Clean, comfy, great breakfast and service BUT the air conditioning was REALLY noisy in the room. We asked to change rooms and they said it was just as bad in every room. They apologised and said they have been waiting for a long time to get it fixed. We had to sleep with no air con (controls room temp).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellecorrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed here with my partner and 2 children for 3 nights in October.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the room was large and airy. This hotel is excellent for the trams in and out of the town centre if you don't fancy the 15 minute walk.
It is very centrally located for the likes of the Science Centre and Granada Studios (though not a Corrie star in sight!!)
The staff were very attentive and they advised us of loads of places to go and even printed off some stuff for us.
We didn't eat in the hotel at all but the bar area itself was very lively and prices were what you expect from the chain.
We would certainly stay in this Travelinn again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 118 in Manchester
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,583 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#41 of 118 in Manchester
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing