We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal place to stay when in manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2011

well situated for both oxford rd and deansgate stations.only short walk to shops and attractions. very comfortable rooms and very pleasant bar and dining area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,606 - 1,612 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

Me and the boy went here for a one night stay after watching the football. Lovely room, lovely staff, no noise, great air con, shower etc
Living the dream

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Captain_Snert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

we stayed at the Manchester Central as we were going to a wedding in Manchester. We live in Manchester but thought it would be nice to stay over. The hotel is in a great location for daytime and night time. Its a short walk to lots of places to have a drink or go to a show. On Sunday we walked into the center for the shopping and the hotel kept our luggage until we were ready to go home
The meal deal for breakfast and a 3 course evening meal was great value for money. All the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.. Even a night cap when we got back

Room Tip: very comfy Great beds Fantastic pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here due to working over in Manchester for afew days. And i must say i was very impressed, great value for money.


Had my dinner in the Restaurant which was excellent, only problem i found was that they seemed to be very understaffed. Waited quite abit to be seated and to be asked if i liked to order any drinks. But the waitress took time from her busy night to explain that they had a staffing issue and i really apperiated it.

Other than that great stay all round, Great Hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Having stayed in many Premier Inn hotels up and down the country from various trips, I sort of know what to expect - Clean rooms, nice staff, all you can eat breakfast. However this Premier Inn isn't the best I've ever stayed in, don't get me wrong it is lovely and nice, but its far from the best I've stayed in. Maybe I'm being hypocritical but it felt like I was staying in a ghost house, very very quiet too quiet infact. At one point I wondered if we were the only ones staying. The rooms were small, and having a side cupboard to keep the clothes in - placed by the door, almost left no room to move about, then a big desk at the end of the bed left no room either. On the good side, staff were nice, TV gave good entertainment, not too far from the tram stop and a short walk from the town centre. Not too sure if I'll be staying here again as I know it can be better than this, and the place being too quiet and creepy for my liking, maybe I picked a weekend where everyone wasn't staying - I don't know, but Premier Inn can be better than this!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Great location for theatres , gmex and Bridgewater
hall.
Hotel was up to standard with pleasant table table restaurant. Only issue lack of de afe coffee both in the room bar and restaurant.
Receptionist very helpful as we wanted to take our bikes up to the room . No problem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onepillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Went on a shopping trip to manchester and had a one night stay here. Lovely clean room with plenty of space, tv and coffee making facilities. The most important concern to use when staying in a hotel is a clean room and this certainly passed with flying colours. The hotel is not far from china town so not far to go for a great meal at night. Would use again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldengirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#37 of 120 in Manchester
2,890 reviews
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $72 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing