We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Ranked #35 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“one night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overall a pleasant stay though the room was a bit hot and only had a noisy fan to cool it down , could do with air conditioning. Room was clean and tidy, and more than you would expect for price paid.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding our hotel. I will pass on your comments concerning the room to our Housekeeping team who work tirelessly to ensure the rooms are clean and comfortable for our guests. Kind Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    209
    89
    29
    14
See reviews for
180
183
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Friendly staff who gave us an information sheet telling us that extra towels, bigger fan, rubber bath mat etc etc could be obtained from reception. We've not had this in any other Premier Inns. As with other Premier Inns, the room was too warm but we needed to keep the window closed to keep the traffic noise out. Even with the window closed there was some road noise. We didn't use the fan as that would have been noisy. The bathroom had a grab rail over the bath which we've not seen in any other places. There is a lift here. The breakfast service was efficient although the cooked breakfast was not as hot as it could have been.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road side of the building .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lighthousesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write your review on our hotel. Its always a pleasure to receive guest feedback. I will pass your comments on to our team and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Manchester. Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We always stay in this Premier Inn when visiting my son and family. It is a haven of peace and tranquillity after being with 2 year old twins all day! Staff are very friendly and helpful - consistently so - and the rooms and bathrooms are always immaculately clean. Good quality and great service

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Its always a pleasure to hear such great feedback regarding your stay at our hotel, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will pass on your comments to our team who work tirelessly to ensure are rooms are and comfortable. We look forward to wlcoming you back in the future. Kinds Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Good budget hotel spotlessly clean and good choice of continental breakfast. My one gripe is that the room I had overlooked a very busy main road so it was impossible to have the window open and even then some traffic noise could still be heard. I stayed on Monday, 16 June and it was quite a warm night. If I need to I would stay again at this Premier Inn but would make sure I had a room overlooking the car park!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you found it clean and confortable, I will pass on your comments to our housekeeping team who work tirelessly to service the rooms. If when you have made your booking you would like to request a car park side room, please do not hesitate to contact us to put a note on your booking. We will make every efford possible to accommodate your request subject to availability. Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel was not close to any facilities but had free car parking. Staff were friendly and attentive and rooms were good quality and clean. It was warm weather (not hot) during my stay and the room was stifling. A fan was provided but was noisy at night. It could be unbearable in hot weather. No air conditioning and windows only open a crack.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevesiddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with West Didsbury Premier Inn, I will pass on your comment regaring your stay to our team. We always make every effort to ensure our rooms are kept as cool as possible, closing the curtain and opening the window and provide fans and sheets to help keep you cool. Regards Sarah Hall Prmier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very good value for money, very clean, very comfy bed, very hot powerful shower. Our room was on the side of the busy main road, which the traffic seems to run all night. It was a warm night so we needed to have the window open.
Breakfast was served next door and was very good.
All the staff in the hotel and restaurant were helpful and polite and we were made to feel welcome.
To say the hotel was full it was very quiet.

Room Tip: The rooms do not have aircon, try to get a room on the side of the carpark as this would be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyBrighouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, its always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for such positive feedback, its great for the team who work tirelessly to ensure all our guests have a great stay. Many thanks Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Premier Inns have certainly got their 'model' right, you get exactly what they promise: a comfortable night's sleep in a clean, value for money room. Excellent value for money for a hotel so close to the city. The check in staff were warm and friendly and happy to help with any requests.
You know what you're getting when you book and I have yet to be disappointed. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasaMuriloFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Its always a pleasure to get such great feedback regarding Premier Inn, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. Our teams work tirelessly to ensure all our guests have a great stay. We do hope that you will continue to use Premier Inn in the future. Many thanks Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#58 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Didsbury House
#9 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#4 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing