We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinairy Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ordinairy Premier Inn”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights on business. Standard PI with typical pub/restaurant next door. Food ok but usual steak and scampi menu.
Good points - easy to find, easy to park, nice staff - (as usual with PI).
Bad points - a bit isolated if you want to walk anywhere - though 20mins walk to Burton Road and a few pubs and restaurants if the mood takes you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review on West Didsbury Premier inn. We appriciate your feedback, and I will pass this onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    221
    93
    30
    14
See reviews for
191
193
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was the first time to stay here, but we'll DEFINITELY be back. The staff were so attentive. I had my aged parents with me. Danny helped them down to their room and the two mornings they had their breakfast delivered to their room. The place is spotless, very comfortable and the restaurant for main meals and breakfast is excellent.
We were at a convention nearby and were telling everyone how good it was and only one and a half miles to our convention site. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The disabled room are all on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LC67Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for writing your recent review on West Didsbury Premier Inn. We appriciate your feedback. The team are happy to see that you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to West Didsbury Premier Inn in the near future. Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here 1 night- Monday 10th March as a base for visiting a nearby restaurant. We couldn't believe it was only £29.
I have a "thing" about hairs in the bathroom and there were none of those!
The bed was very comfortable and the linen and towels pristine.
We booked breakfast at Table Table next door and that too was very good value at £8. 50 for as much as you could eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about West Didbury Premier Inn, it is always a pleasure to get such great feedback about the hotel, the team work tirelesslu to ensure that every guest has a great stay, and im glad to hear you did, I will pass on your comments to them. I do hope we see you back again soon. Kinds Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for a family party. Left the car behind and went by Oylmpic Taxis - would recommend them. Back to bed before the young ones and never heard a thing - and I am a light sleeper. Spotless room. Very friendly staff. Free parking. Always good at Premier Inns.

Room Tip: We just asked for a quiet room when we booked and got one - very helpful staff rang to check with us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LewNottingham15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your comments on to our team, its great to hear such positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and the helpfulness of the reception staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to West Didsbury Premier Inn in the near future. Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and well equipped. The staff were friendly and the bar next door was excellent for evening meals. We left in the morning too early for breakfast due to work commitments. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IDG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review for Manchester West Didsbury Premier Inn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your feedback onto all of our team members. I do hope that we can look foarward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

the room was a very good size, everything spotless and stylish, bed extremely comfortable with a choice of pillows, bathroom also perfect. Definitely recommend and will stay at Premier Inn again. good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lojinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review . Its great to hear such positive feedback, I will pass you comments on to our team members. I do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future. Regard Sarah Hall, Premier Inn Manager Manchester West DIdsbury Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
259 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn for a night before a flight from Manchester Airport. The staff were friendly, room warm and comfortable and car parking free. There's a Table Table pub next door which had good food, decent beer and nice wine - what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilasWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester West Didsbury Premier Inn and that you had a fantastic holiday. Thank you for your comments regarding our rooms, and the staff, I have passed on your comments to them and to the team in the Christie Fields Table Table. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Manchester. Kind Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manchester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
#51 of 116 in Manchester
212 reviews
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 116 in Manchester
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#3 of 116 in Manchester
421 reviews
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#56 of 116 in Manchester
87 reviews
Didsbury House
#4 of 116 in Manchester
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#12 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing