We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Ranked #35 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location and excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before family funeral with elderly parents. Parking was good and the staff were very helpful and considerate towards my parents. Comfortable spacious rooms and buffet style breakfast in adjacent restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElwynRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    209
    89
    29
    14
See reviews for
180
183
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is across from Southern Cemetery so perfect for large family get togethers in the bar and restaurant. High standard of decor and areas from intimate to open and has privacy with its architectural layout . High room standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night and didn't have breakfast so can only comment on the accommodation which was fine. Bed was comfortable and no problem with the pillows! Nice hot shower, room very clean and warm. Traffic not a problem as my room overlooked the car park. Found staff to be friendly and helpful and plenty of free car parking. Excellent location with easy access to motor way and city centre. Can't think of any negative comments.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank cybertyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

we stayed at west didsbury for a 40 th birthday party .on arrival we wanted a taxi quickly into town. reception staff were great .taxi arrived in 5 mins. (approx£10 taxi to city centre) . quick check in when we returned from city having watched lion king. lovely meal in table table next door. breakfast next morning was a bit slow but only 2 waiting on. good breakfast though . only problem we had all weekend was sat nav sent us 1 mile from hotel on arrival . dont know wether this is common prpblem ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arfon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

we stayed in this hotel afew months ago now and to be quite honest i found the staff to be very rude, racist , and very unprofessional. The rooms them self were satisfactory , however when we was checking out, A lady who im guessing was the manager shouted at us and told us we were not aloud back to the hotel and accused us of smoking in the hotel room. We did not smoke in the room at all, and every time we needed to smoke we would have gone outside. we could not beleive what we was hearing. We not only felt very victimised but also embarressed. I would advise you to avoid booking this hotel by any means. and also the staff need to be taught some mannors!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozwarriorchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments. We would like the opportunity to investigate this matter further, please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed for two nights in this hotel this weekend with family. I have stayed here before and it is convenient for central and south manchester. It is on a busy road but the hotel has good double glazing and I did not find this a problem. The main reason why I had two very poor nights sleep this weekend was the extremely hard mattress and also the fact that the pillows are hollow fibre only and there was no option to swap to feather. When I told staff I was having problems they really did not seem to know what to do. Food next door is good and the restaurant is clean and welcoming. Good to have 30 mins free wi-fi and a reasonable rate for longer access if needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Reasonable price. Rooms warm and comfortable. Few power points for lap top, mobile phone etc. Restaurant located next door. Standard pub grub and reasonably priced to reflect this. The rooms were clean. No problem obtaining iron when requested. Tea and coffee available in the room. Easy travel by car to Trafford Centre and Salford Quays.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#58 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Didsbury House
#9 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#4 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing