We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Premier Inn near to Christie Hospital and good restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Ranked #37 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Nice hotel with friendly staff about 10 mins drive to Christie Hospital and 20 minutes walk to some excellent restaurants (Picollinos and Gusto). On site restaurant (Table Table) very good too and good value for the money (meal 1/2 price of two above). Good internet connection in the rooms (£20/week) or free in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Facing car park will be quieter than facing main road.
Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank Steve-nage-Parr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 641 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

£70 for a Saturday night in November for a double room - very good value for a fairly basic, very decent, quiet, budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambeth_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Another great value Premier Inn. £58 for two nights stay. Comfortable bed, fairly quiet room, good shower. Can't ask for more at this price

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livichris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Premier Inn in West Didsbury is both clean and very friendly. We were made to feel welcome by the staff. An excellent breakfast. Offers basic accommodation but excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed for one night and found the Hotel to be very nice, the room was spotless and very quiet I did not have breakfast as I was away very early in the morning, the only complaint I would have is that breakfast is only served between 7am - 7.30am which is not ideal if you do not need to be up early

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danermag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Staying for one night (Saturday) only to attend family party nearby. Everything was fine with the stay. No problems/issues - room clean & comfortable, staff very friendly and a good breakfast in the restaurant. Children were made to feel welcome too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Pleasant out-of-city-centre location.Usual clean.comfy rooms and bed except for warmth and stuffiness. It was so hot in the room,yet public areas of hotel were fine.Opening the window,which is 'governed', did little to alleviate stuffiness but added to noise level.Check-in staff very brisk manner,not as welcoming as I have experienced in other Premier Inns. Morning staff very helpful though.Restaurant 'welcomer' for evening meal explained how 'honest' she was being when she told us how busy they were in case we wanted to go elsewhere!! She told us four times in total how honest she was being!! Not quite what we wanted to hear after long 7 hour journey!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Figgy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
#55 of 119 in Manchester
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#71 of 119 in Manchester
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#44 of 119 in Manchester
126 reviews
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#3 of 119 in Manchester
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#12 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $73 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing