We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Ranked #31 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2011

we recently stayed at west didsbury premier inn and were very pleased with the whole package the staff were very attentive and rooms were excellent far better than a lot of budget hotels this hotel is also quite near to manchester airport. and old trafford.

Room Tip: higher the better if at the front as busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan777619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 698 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2011

Always ask for more milk before heading to room. Only two sachets up their and saves you a trip back to reception.

Room Tip: Early parking, not the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daibach999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I've stayed at the PI in West Didsbury a few times now as it ticks all the boxes for a good base in manchester.

It's always reasonably priced, free car parking and has a decent restaurant attached.

The rooms are your standard Premier Inn type, clean and with pretty much everything you'd expect.

It's a 15 min drive into central manchester or less to Trafford Centre.

There are also many shops and restaurants just along the road in didsbury which are well worth checking out, and there's a cinema complex at Parrs Wood a few miles away.

The breakfasts are a must, with cereals and fruit buffet etc for starters, then you can have an "all you can eat" cooked to order english breakfast. great value for £7. A brilliant way to start the day.

Room Tip: If Website Says Full, try the telephone booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_Mck_Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We used this hotel when having a night out in Manchester. The Hotel was clean enough but the rooms were awful! our room wasn't as bad as a friends room, there were stains on the wall that we couldn't figure out whether they were mould stains or a problem with the heater.

The same guy was on the reception desk for the entire day and night when we returned (late) so he must have been very tired... this showed!!

For the price its ok, there is a franky and bennies near by for a good lunch rather than using the bar at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_b_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service and cleanliness in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

My husband and I and my teenage daughter stayed here for one night. The rate is great value, the room is lovely with a very large comfortable double bed and a single sofa bed. There is also a nice ensuite bathroom with plenty of towels. The room has a tv also. We booked and paid for breakfast before we went. My daughter is 15 years old and her breakfast was free of charge as she counted as a child. The breakfast has cereal, toast, fry, juices, yoghurts, muffins, tea, coffee, croissants, fruit etc. It would fill you up for most of the day so well worth it.
Tip - If you want to shop at the Trafford Centre, the bus numbers 23 and 23A go from outside the back of the hotel directly to the shopping centre. We paid 7 pounds for a family one day bus ticket. It covers two adults and three children up to and including 15 years of age. The Trafford Centre is well worth visiting. We got a taxi from the airport to the hotel which cost around 12 pounds.
I'm not sure what is around the area of the hotel as we went shopping and to a family function. The staff at reception and at the breakfast restaurant were extremely courteous and helpful.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter while visiting Manchester to shop at the Trafford Centre. Check in was excellent and room excellent. I'm glad we had a car as the nearest shop is at a petrol station/MacDonalds some distance away. The room at night was very hot. We turned down the thermostat in the room but this made little difference. We had to open the window for air but unfortunately the noise of the traffic outside made it difficult to sleep. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and service was good. However service at breakfast in the morning was disappointing. We were shown to a table and the girl said she'd come back to get our cooked breakfast order - she returned 20 minutes later! The breakfast however was of good value and overall an excellent hotel to stay in, very good value for money, I just don't think I'd bother with the restaurant again.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britishtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

the breakfast waz good we were served by the lady named louise she made our stay enjoyable. we run a few restaurants our selves and would kill for her to be working at 1 of them she knows the job inside out.

keep up the good work

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
#63 of 121 in Manchester
277 reviews
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 121 in Manchester
893 reviews
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#35 of 121 in Manchester
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $78 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing