We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
Ranked #55 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed for one night on Sunday as we were visiting a sick relative in Salford Royal Hospital.We picked this hotel as it was the closest one and had the cheapest price- £29 per room on the sunday :)

We arrived about 12noon and were told are room wasn't ready which we expected. We had family staying in the hotel so we left our bags in their room.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere...in order to get there from Manchester City Centre - Piccadilly train station- we had to get the number 26 bus from Piccadilly Gardens to Westlands... then a 5 min walk through a housing estate . We didn't have the money to get a taxi but our family paid £25 from Manchester Airport to the hotel. Taxi to the hospital cost about £5.50

We had a family room so a lovely big double bed and a single bed. The room was very nice and I would say of much higher quality to other premier inns we have stayed in. The bathroom had a lovely walk in shower and was spotless. Big fluffy towels. Lovely big tv on the wall. Comfyyyyyyyy bed!!!!!!!

The room had FANTASTIC lighting (one of my pet hates) and a great dressing area for make up/hair with plenty of plugs! Premier inn got it right on target!!

Due to visiting our sick relative and after a busy day we didn't get back till late so choose to dine at the Henry Boddington pub(attached to the hotel) for our evening meal on Sunday. It was pretty quiet but the food was acceptable and great value for money!!!!!! (two big meals for £12) Drinks were also reasonable.Staff were very friendly and made an effort to chat. we did look online for other places to eat nearby but nothing really came up.

Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment.

We would stay here again if needed and would recommend it to others!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuciePop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 249 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were pleased to find this hotel located close to where we were to attend an evening function. By pre booking we got a very favourable price of £29. This was brilliant value for money!

The welcome from the receptionist was very warm and helpful. The bedroom couldn't be faulted, was very quiet, and the bed was superbly comfortable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxwell b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

The team here at Manchester Swinton Premier Inn are delighted that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to send in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Wow. This must be a new model of premier inn. Fantastic. Big comfy bed nice plasma Tvs showers instead of baths. Lovely pub next door. Staff in it are very helpful and friendly. Will come again. In a nice area of Manchester. Quiet and calm. Advise you all to book this

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank 588James_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had the £29 deal on this room, so no complaints about the room or the Premier staff.
A family room was a good size. A double bed, single bed, camp bed for 2 adults and 2 children and I noticed a rollaway bed under the double where there was plenty of floor space to allow this for a 3rd child (if necessary)
But the pub next door was only ok.
Be careful of their timings as the first morning we attempted to go to breakfast at 8.30am on a Saturday morning, only to be told it didn't start until 9am. No argument we headed back to the room thinking we had mixed up the times. On checking, we had not, so I approached the manager, who told me he can't open up when there's no one booked in!! Wrong answer !! Either you provide a service .... or else don't offer it ???
The second morning, Sunday, we went for breakfast at 9.30am, we waited quite a while as breakfast is cooked as it's ordered, so at 10am the buffet table was cleared, the kids missed out on crumpets/croissants etc as we were still eating our breakfast.
This is the reason for my three stars. The pub lets the Premier Inn down !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ioh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be passed onto the pub and fully investigated.
Thank you once again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Overall the Premier Inn was comfy and clean. Sadly it was a noisy experience this time from guests in the hotel. Last time the breakfast experience wasn't so good!! There are no other places to stay in the area I wanted though so had to stay again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My first stay at a Premier Inn was simply amazing. Genuinely helpful and friendly staff, a sparklingly clean, smart, trendy room and free parking. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I'll definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzmcguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel and team members met your expectation. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed for 1 night december7th in a family room, the room was spotless beds very comfortable excellent service quiet room no noise. My only negative was the breakfast in the pub attached to the hotel we decided to try the b/fast as we hadnt booked the option glad we hadnt no coffee no tea no plates toaster was so old took for ever to toast bread people waiting a long time for cooked breakfasts no glasses for fruit juice , so we walked out and went to Mcdonalds just down the road. I really hope premier inn take note about our review on the food and sort out this problem soon as it looses the hotel down

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reecemac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion the breakfast did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#75 of 120 in Manchester
93 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
224 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#71 of 120 in Manchester
841 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel

Address: 219 Bolton Road | Pendlebury, Manchester M27 8TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#16 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#21 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a more peaceful spot with quick access to the city centre, Old Trafford and Salford Quays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing