We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“breakfast disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
Ranked #44 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“breakfast disaster”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Room was clean and well presented but as below recetion area foot traffic above clearly heard. Dispute between hotel staff and adjoinig pub that provide advertised meals. Chef refused to cook breakfast for any guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion the pub did not meet your expectations.
Your comments will be passed to the GM of the pub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    73
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
53
13
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice stop in premier in staff very firendly rooms very clean and comfort would stop again defo thanks to premier in staff
Parking is very good and food in the pub part is very nice staff are very help full very nice stay here




  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Manchester Swinton Premier Inn. We are delighted your stay with us was a good one, and hope to welcome you back in the future. Your comments will be passed to the Team members.
Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were attending a friends party & booked this hotel as it was near the venue. Staff were very warm & welcoming. They were really nice to our 4 children & greeted them too. Checkin was quick & easy. As we are a family of 6 we needed 2 separate rooms & were given 2 together which was a great help. Rooms were very clean & comfortable. kids slept very well & we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Restaurant next door was lovely for breakfast. Meals reasonably priced for lunch/dinner although the food seemed pre made & just heated up for main meals. Breakfast nice though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A typical budget hotel, probably in need of a bit of a spruce up. Plenty of parking on site, friendly staff and easy checkin process. Room is as you would expect for Premier Inn, everything you need on a budget although they could probably improve their choice or cheap and nasty loo paper! Clean enough but generally looking a bit tired. Tiny television in room but its only for one night so quite acceptable. I would consider coming back but would probably try one of the others nearby first.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Cath Barlow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

As others have observed, this isn't the best premier inn. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful and, whilst I didn't see any cleaning staff, the room was very clean and tidy. Unfortunately, even the most helpful and efficient staff can only work with the tools made available to them, and it seems to me that this hotel is due a refurbishment. To be fair, the soft furnishings (carpets, curtains, bedding and so on) all seemed quite fresh. However the firm fixtures and fittings were quite tired and in need of an overhaul.

We had a family room right by reception, which was much bigger than expected. It was away from the pub and road so no noise problems there, however there some noisy guests literally running and shouting up and down the corridor just outside our room. It would have been nice if the staff (who must have heard the noise) would have intervened to ask them to be more considerate of those who might be trying to sleep.

We had two breakfasts and two dinners at the adjoining pub-restaurant, the Henry Boddington. At breakfast, a few of the items on the continental buffet looked like they could perhaps have been fresher. All cooked items are prepared to order an we felt the time taken was perfectly reasonable. Overall, we were happy with the food and service at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I would like to Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Manchester Swinton premier Inn. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had an excellent couple of nights stay at Premier Inn Swinton Manchester. Very comfortable, clean and fresh. Good king size bed, also quiet and peaceful. Staff were welcoming, friendly and informative without us having to ask. Price was excellent as we had both nights on one of the special rate offers, very useful when on a pension! Good breakfast at the inn next door too Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good value £29 deal but if you stay in the summer or like to sleep with the window open try ensure you don't have a room at the front opposite the pub because the noisey cellar fans periodically switch on and off throughout the night

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your feedback about your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Manchester Swinton Premier Inn In the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#73 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
Address: 219 Bolton Road | Pendlebury, Manchester M27 8TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#16 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#21 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a more peaceful spot with quick access to the city centre, Old Trafford and Salford Quays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing