We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 night stay here. We enjoyed cycling around the nearby park and found the location very convenient. The hotel itself was very clean and every single one of the staff we met were helpful and pleasant. We could not hear any traffic noise at all. The restaurant was very good and even catered for my vegan husband (which considering it is a beef eater is pretty impressive!). The only problem we encountered (and hence the 4 star instead of 5) is that the bed was very hard. Both of us came away with very sore backs and 2 days later mine is still sore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service so they will be happy to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    126
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
131
112
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable clean room, just what you would expect.
We ate at the hotels beefeater restaurant and couldn't fault a thing.
We were visiting Manchester Metropolitan University and the tram station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. This takes you to the city centre in 15 minutes. £2.90 return. We will stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Khodgson1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Staff were really helpful 24hr reception, room clean and tidy got the room at 12 which was a really early which was good, they organised a few taxis for us to go to out to our venue at night, didn't get disturbed at night, but our bed was a wee but creeky, shower was exceptionally clean and we got big bath towels

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TanyaPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service so they will be happy to receive your feedback.

Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very average hotel in a very average place. Staff were very quiet and uninterested. Rooms were very basic and the food was awful. Not sure I'd leave vehicle for too long as not sure CCTV works. Not sure where any other shops or surrounding life is nearby?

Room Tip: Rooms around the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel or team members did not meet your expectations. The issues you have raised will be fully investigated however, I can assure you that the CCTV covering the car park is fully functional.

Thank you once again for your review.


Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Heaton Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel.Staff let us have our room early. Which was very modern and comfortable. Reception staff very friendly. Helped us with a map . breakfast was excellent.bed was very comfortable could not find a fault.thanks will return .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel and team members met your expectation. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

its well laid out, the staff were great. helpful and friendly !!.
the rooms were standard Premier inn rooms, roomy clean with big Tvs and coffee and tea making kit
. its every thing a premier should be., if I was in the area again I would stay there !!

Room Tip: as for a room on the car park side rather than road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just a stop over for 1 night but a very clean, friendly hotel. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was clean and a good shower. The room was well appointed, with a large flat screen tv.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue_dunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.8 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#68 of 118 in Manchester
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.5 mi away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
#89 of 118 in Manchester
322 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#22 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing