We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #38 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for my Wifes birthday as it is a good base for Manchester city Centre using the metro system.The hotel is very clean and tidy with free parking.Also booked the meal deal I found this was very good value and exellent food served at the Beefeater Grill restaurant and pub next door so it was not far to stagger home to bed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 437 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed as a family (2 family rooms & 2 double rooms) in October 2011 for my daughter's 30th. The staff could not have been more helpful. The organised a party for us in the upstairs area of the restaurant. Where all our family and friends came for a buffet. Absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Booked into Premier Inn Heaton Park Manchester for Sat 19th Jan...unable to make it due to extreme weather conditions...coming from South Wales so could never get there..phoned and asked if we could transfer to next Sat.....answer NO!!!...just because we booked on line and didnt book a flexi booking...this would have been our 3rd stay there in last 3 months so lost £51 payment...surely PI could make an exception due to the terrible weather!!! will think about staying there in a few weeks time now.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank lyngin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do apologise for any disappointment caused as a result of our Saver Rate booking policy. At Premier Inn we offer a Flexible rate (cancellations and amendments up until 1pm on the day of arrival without charge) & a Non Flexible Premier Saver rate (No cancellations, amendments or refunds can be made).We appreciate that no one books a hotel room with the expectation to cancel or amend, however we're only able to offer these discounted rooms by adhering to strict booking terms. We do try and ensure that this is as clear as possible throughout the booking process and this is why we ask customers to accept these terms & conditions stating that you will not be able to cancel or amend the reservation, once confirmed. Please note that any supplement charges for breakfast, meal deals etc will be refunded back to the card that was held on the booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

you can See the wall from the heaton Park , so it
is very near. the beefeater is very good

the staff at the Hotel is very helpfully and friendly.

Rooms are big enough for two people and the bed is convertable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skywalker222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards


Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just got back from a weekend away in manchester with my partner and 8 year old daughter. Lots of parking available and a CCTV camera overlooking car park which was reassuring. Check in was very quick and within 10minutes we were in our room. Staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem. Room was nice and big and very clean. Bathroom was very clean and towels clean and soft. Very happy with the room and the hotel overall. Staff in the Beefeater were very freindly and the food was excellent. We came late for breakfast but they were very accommodating and even cooked my partner a full engligh. Would definately stay here again if go back to manchester :):):)

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise from cars driving in the car parks and footsteps from rooms above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place is, spotless, friendly staff, easy and large parking area, quiet, very quiet,comfortable beds, if booked a month in advance at £29,00 very cheap. Never been into restaurant, so cannot help out there!

Room Tip: At the rear of building, less traffic noise, not that one can here much of that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagoda40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards


Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clean, comfortable hotel. Recently refurbished to good standard. Main road location but no problem with noise. Easy to get into manchester from here. Good place to stay good transport links. Staff helpful and friendly. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant which was usual all you can eat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards


Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#71 of 121 in Manchester
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
#90 of 121 in Manchester
356 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#76 of 121 in Manchester
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $64 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing