We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent for visiting manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clean, comfortable hotel. Recently refurbished to good standard. Main road location but no problem with noise. Easy to get into manchester from here. Good place to stay good transport links. Staff helpful and friendly. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant which was usual all you can eat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards


Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 426 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Very happy with our stay at this Premier Inn. Friendly, well mannered and helpful man on reception. I had requested a quiet room away from the road which he had ready for us. The room was a good size, clean very quiet with a large TV, kettle and good ensuite bathroom. Room temperature was good and easily altered. The car park was large, well lit and covered by CCTV.

I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again with its easy access to the city centre and surrounding area, and great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenmantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards


Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Reception staff are a credit to the company and couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms have been renovated to a good standard and are clean and comfortable. Was less impressed with the choice of food and service in the local beefeater next to the hotel. children's menu was very good value though

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatch1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards


Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel recently for several consecutive weeks. I have found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and I couldn't ask for more from a hotel of such good value.
The best thing about this hotel is definitely the reception staff who really did go the extra mile on several occasions, they are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemmyandwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards


Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Paid a very good price for the room when offers were on and booked for the "all you can eat" breakfast as well which was lovely - a real treat with loads of choice and it was replenished all the time- we also enjoyed having it later at 10am (they serve until 11am on a Sunday).Big wide screen tv in room - we booked a twin room which consisted of one comfy double bed and a sofa bed that was already made up and again very comfy with plenty of pillows. We were going to a gig at the Ritz so I was a bit worried about how easy it was to get into the centre of Manchester but the Bowker Vale tram stop is about a 10-15 minute walk (turn left from the hotel and walk along the main road past the petrol station then cross over and the tram stop is along a short path and up some steps. The service takes you straight into central Manchester in about 25 mins and you catch the tram maked Bury to come home. (If you get on it at Manchester Piccadilly Station you can get a seat before it fills up). Would definitely recommend the hotel and use it again rather than paying higher prices for a city centre hotel and the tram fare was £2.80 return off peak (as Dec 2012). The staff are lovely too :-)

Room Tip: The only noise would be from the main road outside but it is quite far set back so it was no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janetrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards


Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This one is a good one. Stayed here a number of times and even better since the refurbishment. Foods very good, beds great, quality sleep time after a good night out. Good price and popular place. Staff all very good as well as in the Beefeater for breakfast, fantastic spread buffet style. V. Good, :-) Happy Client.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tel1Guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Spent 3 nights (Thursday - Saturday) here at the end of November. The reception staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean. The rooms (only family rooms) were spacious and ours had a brand new 40" LCD TV on the wall. We had a room to the front next to the busy Middleton Road, but the triple glazed window kept all of the noise out, although as the temperature outside was near freezing we had the window closed during our stay. The rooms are not air conditioned so might be a bit noisy in summer with the window open. Next to the hotel (but not joined) is a beefeater which served excellent food. Breakfast on Mondays thru Saturdays are not the buffet type (this is reserved for Sundays only) and the waitress takes your order the hot all-you-can-eat breakfast which is then cooked fresh! If there down side to this hotel, arriving at 3pm we found the car park full to the brim with school-run Mums using this for the school next door.

The tram station (Bowker Vale) is a 5 minute walk from the hotel with trams taking you right into the City Centre at 10 minute intervals. Already planning to rebook the same time next year.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear would be quieter as these back on to the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
#89 of 120 in Manchester
349 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
#60 of 120 in Manchester
271 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing