We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
upminster
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

very pleasent and attentive staff. Very clean rooms, Superb breakfast. Highly Recommended, close to bars and restaurants. We came up from London for the West ham - Manchester United game. Again within a metro or cab ride to Old Trafford.

Room Tip: Away from the main road if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    618
    169
    57
    36
See reviews for
377
651
67
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with the boyfriend for two nights. The room and hotel was spotless and clean, the staff were extremely helpful and it was within walking distance to the rest of the city centre. Couldn't fault it and very good value.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rozzletov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from an excellent stay in Manchester. Having stayed at the hotel before, we knew we could expect excellent staff and a hotel which is clean and perfectly located for the Comedy Store and nearby restaurants.

On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and our room was immaculately clean with a huge, comfortable bed and smart bathroom. Like another reviewer, I was concerned that the room was a little cold as first, but the portable heater sorted that problem and we didn't need to keep it on for long as it was very effective.

The hotel staff were happy to book taxis for us and we enjoyed an evening of comedy, followed by dinner at La Viña.

The following morning, after a leisurely sleep in, we enjoyed breakfast in the breakfast room - this is self-service and there's a great range, and again we were served by friendly staff.

All in all, an excellent stay and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Manchester!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SammyBee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

First visit to Manchester for xmas shopping and to see the markets. premier inn clean, tidy and very good value for money as booked well in advance. Would recommend as a base as can walk into central Manchester in 15 minutes or there is a free shuttle bus that goes into the town. It is situated near the ring road although the traffic noise was not a disturbance to us bear this in mind if you think it might be a problem.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lezwinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed for one night.
Staff: Very helpful and friendly.
Location: Easy to walk to the city centre.
Parking: Easy to park, you do not need a ticket out of the machine, just give the registration plate number to the staff on check in.
Room: This is the first premier inn that I have been given a portable heater. The room was quiet cold when we arrived so I put the heater on but had to get up halfway through the night to switch it off as it got hot. I would have thought that the rooms should have something better than a portable heater. The bed was large and very comfortable. Every thing was clean and tidy. Apart from heating issues we had a great nights sleep.
Price: A little expensive for what it is, but prices were probably higher as it is the Christmas season.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MathTraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very clean hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay and close to the city centre. If travelling by car there is a free car park, if not there's a bus stop outside the hotel.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst shopping in Manchester. Free parking and 5/10 mins walk to city centre. Restaurant onsite had nice food, buffet breakfast was normal standard for a premier inn. Rooms overlooking car park are quieter. Friendly helpful staff. Would definately stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonandywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 116 in Manchester
1,626 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing