We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We only had one night here on our way down to London..We always use Premier Inn in the UK because they are great hotels..This new one near Piccadilly Station is fabulous..The reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff are all very friendly helpful and very cheerful...They are all happy in what they do..The rooms are immaculate and there is nothing to fault..For me and my wife we give it 11 out of 10.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,793)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,218 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Couldn't fault this hotel, I struggle to see why anyone would have complaint, I went with 3 friends for a night in Manchester, our rooms were ready on arrival at 12, earlier than expected and next to each other as requested, staff very welcoming, rooms were very clean and spacious, bed was very comfy, slept very well, it was warm but I didn't mind it all, much better than being chilly at night. 12noon checkout too, which is great after a night out, Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I’ve stayed here several times and I have to say that the service has improved in the last couple of years. Staff seem much more friendly and attentive than previously and even refunded one night’s stay after we mentioned that some hotel guests had been a bit rowdy in the corridor. After letting the staff know that we were returning a week later, they even gave us a room in the quietest part of the hotel. Thanks guys!

Again, the bed is great - big and comfy. Parking is free and right at the hotel - quite unusual for central Manchester.

The restaurant and bar staff seem to be very friendly considering it’s a budget hotel.

A great thing I recently discovered is the free Metro shuttle bus that goes every 10 mins during the day from Medlock Street just across the road from the hotel and takes you into the town centre.

The only thing I could really criticise the PI for is that it doesn’t have air conditioning. OK, you might not need it very often in Manchester but in August it would have been nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the shorter corridor on any floor as you'll get far less people-traffic going...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank actormat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We did a one night stay for an exhibition at Manchester Central(formerly Gmex). Staff were friendly and polite, couldn't do more to help and actually seemed to like working there.
Nice lounge, bar, restaurant area with a good atmosphere all round. Drinks prices ok, not the usual hotel rip off level.
Room was clean, good size and comfortable in all aspects.
Good location south of the city centre(near Mancunian Way), great for Deansgate Locks, Manchester Central, Bridgwater Hall, Academy, etc. We walked it right to the top of Deansgate, far side of the city centre, in about 20 minutes.
Parking was free and you could leave your car till 8pm on check out day, not a massive car park(100 spaces?) so maybe tricky at busier times.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pujro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stopped here for one night. Excellent staff, rooms were perfect, great breakfast and there is a free bus into Manchester city centre every 10mins. Walking distance to Deansgate Locks where we went to the comedy store and pubs there and Deansgate. The staff on reception were very helpful and we got free parking all weekend. We had to check out by 11 but still had parking till 8pm. Very worth the money. Excellent all round.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just stayed 2 nights. Staff so polite and nothing at all was too much trouble during my stay. Bed was huge and ver comfortable. I regularly stay at Premier Inn but this one is the best for staff care and room cleanliness that I come across yet.
Just one downside is that the rooms overlooking Mancunian Way can be a bit noisy from traffic.( Although only if you are a light sleeper) Car park side quieter

Room Tip: Car park side quietest
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gert47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with friends for night in Manchester. Only a 5 minute walk to the central convention for our wine tasting. Free onsite parking and there is a free shuttle bus which stops outside the hotel and will take you into Manchester centre. Rooms where clean and tidy and reception staff where extremely helpful and polite. Only downside is the bar shut at 1pm and its nice to be able to go back and have a nightcap, but we managed. Breakfast was of good quality as it always is with Premier inns. Would recommend this hotel for location for a night out. Arndale shopping centre is a 15-20 Min walk, or hop on the free bus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 119 in Manchester
2,854 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 119 in Manchester
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#47 of 119 in Manchester
1,685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $64 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing