We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
INNSIDE Manchester(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveler rating
896
712
207
76
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
712
207
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecar parkcomedy storemeal dealbusy roadminute walkold traffordmain roadall you can eatpalace theatrefree shuttlefamily roomgood nights sleepbridgewater hallair conmanchester city centrebars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,397 - 1,402 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed one night when visiting the theatre.The hotel is very conveniently located just off the Mancunian Way but close to all amenities within the city centre.There is sufficient free parking for guests at the rear of the hotel, and you can leave your car there till later in the next day if you want to explore a little. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful even marking our route to the theatre on a free map for us (10 mins walk). Our room at the rear overlooking the car park, was large bright and exceptionally clean. The bed is supersize and very comfortable, with additional pillows provided. The room had enough storage space, tea/coffee making facility, digital tv, and a hairdryer. The ample bathroom has full size bath with shower over and plenty of hot water, plus toiletries are provided. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, cereals, juices and hot or cold selection, plus tea and coffee, and again staff were very pleasant and helpful. You can find cheaper breakfasts if you want to wander into the town centre, but remember kids eat free!!!
A free bus (No.2) stops very close to the hotel and would ferry you into the city centre stopping at various places.
We have booked to stay here again soon and we would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel may be somewhat noisier due to being on a main road into the city centre.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefonz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was an excellent venue for a stay in Manchester. The purpose of the visit was to see The Courteeners at Castlefield Bowl and the hotel was a seven minutes walk away from the venue. it was a fifteen minute walk to the town centre.The hotel was just off a slip road from a nearby main road and the parking was free for hotel guests. An added bonus these days in a city centre. The reception staff were efficient and helpful and we were able to check in before the usual check in time as our room was ready. I had booked a twin room as at the time of booking was not sure who I would be travelling with. I travelled with my partner and was allowed to change the booking to a double room on check in with no problem. I asked to be kept away from any hen/ stag parties who may be in town for the weekend, and again this was not a problem and I can say that we never heard a think from inside the hotel during our stay. We were given helpful about a free bus that passes the hotel to go to the city centre And given a useful map. This is obviously an older Premier Inn to some others I have stayed in and the bathroom looked a little tired in places, (seals around the bath) but the shower was powerful and there was plenty of hot water. Towels were large and fluffy. The bed was large and comfortable with spotless bed linen. When we first went into the room there was only one tea bag but one of the house keeping staff immediately rectified this. It was exceptionally hot during our stay and it would have been nice to have air conditioning. A fan was provided which was effective and we slept with the window ajar. The noise from the busy road outside did not bother us. We were told on leaving that the hotel is to be upgraded soon and air con provided. Internet access was quick and effective. Still don't think 30 minutes free is long enough! Cannot comment on food and drinks from bar and restaurant although they were open until 1 am and seemed popular and busy on our return from the gig. Check out was smooth. Excellent value for money at £29. Love the Premier Inn chain .

Room Tip: High floor. Away from road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retracenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a great stay here. Very friendly service both from Reception staff and at breakfast. Very helpful, gave us a lot of useful information and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean, and the breakfast was good value. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemem601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I liked the location . The room was ok . Breakfast not included. A bit expensive for what you get. No wi-fi available . Shame as was planning returning to premier in more regular but doubt it now. Michael Yeomans

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faithless13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Check in & out efficient and friendly. Breakfast & dinner tasty and served by friendly staff. Room 'typical' premier inn - clean and comfortable.

Free parking and i could have left my car on the car park until 8pm on the departure day for no additional cost.

Took me less than 10 minutes to walk into the city centre.

The only niggle I have with Premier Inn (not just this one) is the charge for WIFI and the charge for breakfast - quite often I just want a bacon sandwich and a coffee which at £8+ is poor value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deansgate P, Reception at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello Matthew,

I wanted to Thank You for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Premier Inn Manchester Deansgate Locks. We do like to hear how guests experience our service, may it be good or bad as this give us a chance to keep motivating our strengths or retictify any weaknesses.

Although over all you had a good stay with us, it seems you aren't too pleased with the prices of the WI-FI and Breakfast. I hope you can understand that we do as a whole try to cater to everyone's needs as to which services our guests require. We do find however, the majority of our guests do find our Free 30 mins WI-FI sufficent but then should they require more the £3 for 24 hours seems to be quite competitive compared to what some other hotels charge.

As for our breakfast, although I appreciate that our unlimited £8.25 Premier Breakfast may seem a lot for a hot sandwich and drink...we do like our guests to feel there is no limit on how much they can eat/drink and would love to encourage you to take advantage of our all you can eat selection.

Nonetheless, we are extremely happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and will pass this on to Managers and Team Members alike.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews