We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better . A bit of a disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #36 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I liked the location . The room was ok . Breakfast not included. A bit expensive for what you get. No wi-fi available . Shame as was planning returning to premier in more regular but doubt it now. Michael Yeomans

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faithless13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,269 - 1,275 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Check in & out efficient and friendly. Breakfast & dinner tasty and served by friendly staff. Room 'typical' premier inn - clean and comfortable.

Free parking and i could have left my car on the car park until 8pm on the departure day for no additional cost.

Took me less than 10 minutes to walk into the city centre.

The only niggle I have with Premier Inn (not just this one) is the charge for WIFI and the charge for breakfast - quite often I just want a bacon sandwich and a coffee which at £8+ is poor value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deansgate P, Reception at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello Matthew,

I wanted to Thank You for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Premier Inn Manchester Deansgate Locks. We do like to hear how guests experience our service, may it be good or bad as this give us a chance to keep motivating our strengths or retictify any weaknesses.

Although over all you had a good stay with us, it seems you aren't too pleased with the prices of the WI-FI and Breakfast. I hope you can understand that we do as a whole try to cater to everyone's needs as to which services our guests require. We do find however, the majority of our guests do find our Free 30 mins WI-FI sufficent but then should they require more the £3 for 24 hours seems to be quite competitive compared to what some other hotels charge.

As for our breakfast, although I appreciate that our unlimited £8.25 Premier Breakfast may seem a lot for a hot sandwich and drink...we do like our guests to feel there is no limit on how much they can eat/drink and would love to encourage you to take advantage of our all you can eat selection.

Nonetheless, we are extremely happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and will pass this on to Managers and Team Members alike.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

had a good night stay here at deansgate locks, checkin was efficient and professional thanks to Asif, rooms clean and comfortable, would recommend and stay again. location was ideal for convention centre. and free parking is a great bonus in city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulybeeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here while visiting for Robbie Williams after having stayed here before. Room was bit more expensive then usual bit all hotels in area were expensive & had the added bonus of on site parking. Hotel is next to main road & had been made aware of that before but noise didn't affect us. Room was very hot but were provided with fan. Check in was super efficient and was impressed with all details provided on concert timings and how to get to Etihad. Was an excellent addition to have someone in reception taking taxi bookings too! Am so pleased with stay have booked to stay here again in November when we come back to see Wicked. Thanks again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Looks like colditz from the outside.... But was really very good...
Room a good size.... Bathroom good and everything incl facilities all clean and very well maintained... 2 pillow choices..
Just can be a bit noisy if you are on the main road side, rather than overlooking the car park...
The only negative was that the room was era warm.....
Great stay and ideally placed for deansgate....

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank asuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had this hotel booked for ages as we were due to go to frankie valli gig but he cancelled .
we decided to still stay and we had super time ...... friendly helpful staff especailly Pat on reception
This hotels location is ideal and with the bonus of number 2 free bus opposite the hotel is very handy too

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for the Muse concert 1st June at Etihad. Staff were awesome, as majority of the hotel were ticket holders they put out a board of information letting everyone know taxi numbers, directions, even a stadium seating plan.

The bar was kept open until 2am - unsure if this was a one-off for the Muse fans? Either way, couldn't ask for more.

Rooms / facilities as you would expect. Clean & value for £££.

Room Tip: See Muse - they are awesome live.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashton79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#37 of 120 in Manchester
2,890 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#45 of 120 in Manchester
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $62 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing