We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for business in Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Bournemouth
2 reviews
“great location for business in Manchester”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I often stay at this premier inn. Like all premier inn's it is quite a corporate formula, but the staff are quite cheerful and the location is very convenient for business. Generally I find the rates competitive and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    618
    169
    58
    36
See reviews for
377
651
67
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here as its great for concerts and close to town, we were greeted by Pat at reception who made us feel very welcome, which is great, our room was ready and as you would expect was clean and spacious. The staff are always helpful in both the hotel and restaurant/bar, after our concert we called into the bar, and even at 11.30 a polite smile and welcomed us. In the morning we opted for breakfast at 9.30, we went for the premier breakfast, which is good value, the breakfast area was not full and we were shown to a table near the window, given all the options from Diane we enjoyed what we had, our only comment would be that the fried eggs were well past their best as was the beans and sausages, you could tell they had out for a while and were hard, and the fruit a bit stringy, despite all you could eat we felt no as it was not appealing enough,so value for money on this occassion was no.
Diane and the rest of the breakfast team made the day start well, and it was felt to right to comment at the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaT22
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the 1st May and were very impressed. The staff were superb, very helpful and friendly and the room was lovely. Our only down point was that whoever was staying above us the night we stayed was incredibly noisy. It sounded like someone was constantly walking around their room from 5am onwards which made our ceiling creak really loudly, much too loud to ignore and unfortunatley too late in our stay to be able to do anything about it. Other than that we had no problems at all.

We got a great deal on the rate for the room and parking was included which was great. It's only a mile or so away from the city centre and because we were blessed with beautiful weather during our stay the walk was no trouble at all although we were informed that there was a free bus to the city centre if we wished to use it.

Overall a great little hotel and will use again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirriemuir, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Having tickets to see Beyonce at the MEN arena on 07/05/13, we needed to find one night's accommodation that was cheap and not too far from the arena and this hotel more than fitted the bill. As we booked in advance we paid a lower rate. The rooms were a good size, clean and included everything we needed for our stay. Our rooms were both facing the main road but this didn't pose too much of a problem, while we were in the rooms we did keep the windows closed to block out the noise but as a fan was provided to help regulate the room temp this wasn't a problem. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was no issue with requesting more milk and teabags in the morning as other reviewers have mentioned. The bed was very comfortable and two different firmness of pillows were provided. The ensuite facilities were great and very clean. My only criticism of the room was that despite there being lots of electrical sockets, there were none beside the bed which made charging my phone (which doubles as my alarm) overnight a slight problem.

We were advised of the free Metroshuttle bus which operates in and around the city centre and has a stop directly opposite the hotel however we waited 30mins+ at the stop and although there was meant to be a bus every 10mins none came so we ended up getting a taxi which from the hotel reception straight to the arena was only about £7. It would also probably not be too long a walk into the city centre. There is also a good sized car park which is free for guests (though we didn't have a car with us). If you are travelling by train, Manchester Oxford Road is not too far from the hotel (we had tickets as far as Piccadilly but when we saw the hotel from the train we jumped off a stop early).

We didn't have breakfast (it seemed quite expensive for what it was) but we got a bite to eat when we got to the train station. The bar facilities were good, we didn't eat there but we did have a drink.

Would definitely stay there again: clean, comfortable, friendly and ideally located for exploring all that Manchester has to offer.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with road-facing windows - if you think the traffic noise will be a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I arrived from Brighton UK, the other end of the land! at 2300hrs, I travel the UK for a living!.
The car park close's very earley in the evaning, so no good for a business man!. The kitchen closes at a very stupid 2200hrs, some ones on a gravey train!. The night staff are not trained at all so i was informed - I refer to level 2 food hygiene, TIRED, STARVED, AND NO PARKING SPACE! a complete waste of time for the business man, good hotel for the tourists.
clean, well priced, in the centre of a great city, Manchester.
I cannot afford to stay again, if offers nothing for the regular businessman.

I would welcome a response from

Mr Ross Johnston

I think his title is -

New Openings Sales Manager - North

Your night staff can not evan make a sandwich - are we dealing with Fawltey! Towers here
John Cleese would be proud

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medicworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 for one night on a bargain £25.00 room promotion and we were not disapointed. We arrived a little early and as our room was ready so we were allowed to check in early. The room was very clean and comfortable with ensuite spare pillows and adequate tea making facilities. The check in staff were very helpful and a fountain of knowledge of the City area. The Hotel is ideally located for the City Centre a short walk around 20 mins away and Manchester Central Convention Complex 10 mins away but there is a free frequent shuttle bus which can be caught on the nearby main road. There is plenty of free car parking which is a bonus with a City hotel. The Breakfast was up to the Premier inn standards of the as much as you can eat at a great price. We did not use the attached Bar but it looked clean and pleasant. There are vending machines for late night snacks and drinks and also one for charging Mobile devices/music players. There was a slight noise of traffic from the A57 Mancunian Way but only when the window was open but it is a city centre. We stay in Premier Inns a lot and our room had a smaller LCD television than most attached to the Dressing table do like the upgraded hotels with them on the wall. We would like to see Premier Inn offer free internet access for the whole of the stay and not just 30 mins. We were advised that this hotel does get rather booked up when Manchester United are at home or there is a cup match being played at Old Trafford which is just down the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night in April 2013. Hotel itself is typical Premier Inn, i.e. clean and comfortable for the price. Located about a 20 minute walk to the city centre/ Piccadily, although there is a free city bus that runs to/from the city with a stop just outside the hotel, although this only runs up to 7pm.
All in all a good choice of city centre hotel in Manchester if you get it at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnP033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 116 in Manchester
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing