We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked this hotel for 1 night, for it's location, as I was attending a couple of business meetings in the area and I had also stayed here a few years ago. The hotel is located right next to the A57(M) (Mancunian way) so very easy to get to. Parking was ample & easy to find, right outside the front of the hotel.

Check in was straightforward and the staff were very friendly, asking whether I'd stayed with them before and advising me of the restaurant & bar opeining times.

The room (2nd floor) was very clean, as was the bathroom. The shower was piping hot with really good water pressure. The bed was comfortable and I slept pretty well, despite my room facing a main road, but the noise from outside was minimal and so nothing to complain about. There was however a large fan in the wardrobe which was taking up a bit of room, and under the current climate I'm not sure why it was there.

The only criticism(?) of the room was that the heating system seemed unable to go above 22 degrees. Not a huge problem, but as it was particularly cold recently I had wanted to raise the temperature of the room a little bit quicker. But as I say, not a major problem.

I ate out, so didn't use the bar/restaurant in the evening, so I can't comment on those facilities, but breakfast was pretty good, all the food was in abundance, so no waiting around for anything and the staff were again very friendly & polite.

As it was a business trip and I was travelling alone I didn't spend very much time in the hotel, but the time that I did was enjoyable. The hotel was clean, seemed well maintained and may have been refurbished in the past couple of years and was good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pops_Mccrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    599
    165
    56
    36
See reviews for
367
632
64
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is an excellent choice for a city break. or a business visit. It is clean, efficiently run and well located. The staff were friendly, helpful and very well informed. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. The location is quiet but free buses from just across the road take guests to the centre of the city in a few minutes. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone for value for money, location and great staff. The continental breakfasts are als exceedingly good.

Room Tip: The hotel is large and our room was a long walk from the lift through a number of heavy fire doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We recently had a 3 night stay in this hotel. The check in was straightforward and we had 2 rooms booked the staff had already allocated us rooms next door to each other, which is always good! The free City shuttle bus stops right outside the hotel and this made getting around so easy. The City buses link all the major areas of the City Centre. The car park was also free which you don't get with a lot of the City Centre hotels so we parked the car up on Sunday and didn't use it again until we were going home on the Wednesday. The rooms were very clean as we're the bathrooms. We didn't opt for the breakfast offered by the hotel so cannot comment on this although we hadn't pre booked breakfasts we could of ordered them at any time. The reception staff were very helpful at all times in assisting us in finding our way round. We will be using this hotel again as the rooms were great and the location is perfect.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank VMK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel last weekend, family room two adults two screaming ten year old girls ( we went to see one direction). Quick check inn, nice room, decent breakfast. Overall value for money, clean, lovely helpful staff and a free shuttle just opposite into city centre shops.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susieblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this premier inn, had thought twice about booking with them again after a poor stay in another location 18 months ago but this stay was in a different league. Friendly helpful staff at reception and in the restaurant, nice clean room, reasonable facilities, comfortable and quiet considering it is at the junction of 2 busy roads (possibly as my room overlooked the car park). 10 minute walk to city centre. Being able to leave my car even for a few hours after I had checked out was a real bonus. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Quiet overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

From arriving to leaving we had nothing to complain about. Check in staff very friendly and efficient, thanks Amanda(?)who made sure to let her know if we needed anything. Our first floor room clean and adequate size, beds comfortable, bathroom clean. Extremely quiet A/C.We had contacted hotel prior to visit to request a room overlooking the car park (other side next to dual carriageway) and it was very quiet. Free car park was a bonus in a big city. Went to see Lion Kind and theatreland was only 8 mins walk.

Breakfast was excellent with quick top ups when items getting low, all equipment worked OK, no need to keep putting bread through toast machine as is usual practice, once was sufficient. Lots of choice and again, friendly restaurant staff. Thanks Diane for looking after us so well.

Check out was quick and staff confirmed we could leave our car there after check out whilst we had some time in Manchester City Centre before leaving for home. Again no charge. Big bonus, the free Green Hopper Bus, every 10 mins, leaves from across the road from the hotel if you want to go to the shopping centre which is on the far side of the city centre from the hotel.

Would we use this hotel again when visiting Manchester, definitely.

Room Tip: Always ring after booking (if done on internet) and ask for a room on the car park side which is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel was indeed very decent, located just to the south of the city centre, very close to Oxford Road area, which has most of my favourite bars and clubs in Manchester. Decent pub downstairs serving standard pub food, nothing too amazing but certainly more than sufficient. The room was nice and clean, fairly large, good bathroom. Only major qualm is that I think they went a bit overboard on the purple decorations, I know that is the colour of Premier Inn, but that doesn't mean they need to use it so excessively in the rooms themselves . . .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 116 in Manchester
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing