We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night before Christmas to attend an interview in Manchester. Three weeks later, I returned for further three nights and again for five nights. When I checked in the receptionist immediately recognised me, as did a waiter. Anyone who has read my previous reviews will note I comment on the friendliness of the staff. There is no exception here. The restaurant staff are helpful, polite and courteous and the meals are not to bad either. The rooms in this hotel are spacious and clean with a large comfortable bed. The hotel is located on a busy road but do not let that put you off, as it is quiet inside the rooms. It is also located about fifteen minutes walk from the town centre. Before I forget, there is ample car parking. I will be spending some time working in Manchester over the next six months and this hotel will be first on my list.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,443 - 1,449 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here with another couple on new years eve. We found the hotel easily and there was plenty of spaces to park also. Checked in very quickly and efficiently. The room was just like all others of this chain but very clean and comfortable and quiet! Had something to eat and drink at the bar and the receptionist ordered us a taxi for later. Hotel was near to our plans for the evening do was great. Would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This Premier in is a good one, with the staff very friendly and helpful
It has its only bar and restaurant and was great value for money. I had booked in for the wrong night (my fault) but the staff amended my booking and sorted things, they could not have been more helpfull.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here by accident, long story. Staff were excellent, as always with Premier Inn the rooms were spacious and clean and the location wasn't bad either. Considering this hotel is almost on top of the Motorway there was very little noise from outside. only problem was they seemed to have let the bedroom above to a medium sized Hippo if the bouncing around on the floor was anything to go by, other than that there wasn't any noise from inside either.
There were plenty of bars and restaurants around, in walking distance. But to be honest it was cold and dark so I just ate in the restaurant which was really nice and very reasonable. The one thing that is outstanding for me however is the staff training programme they have their levels of customer service match John Lewis and M&S, which to be honest in the UK i like hens teeth, as most companies have no concept of customer focus.
Only reason I wouldn't choose this hotel over another Premier Inn is the customers I go to see are further out of Manchester, but if you need somewhere near then I wouldn't go further than this one.

Room Tip: Face onto car park and ask for high room due to smokers at entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kotfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great position just off motorway. Free shuttle service into town. All you would expect from a Premier Inn. Our second visit, learnt their are several buses to Trafford centre, stops within walking distance of hotel.

Room Tip: Sorry no pool (mistake). Make use of free shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacebytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

...surprisingly tasty breakfast with FRESH FRUIT SALAD! First night at a Premier Inn. Surprised I have not tried it before and will most definitely do it again! Rooms and beds were comfortable, sounds minimal, all spotlessly clean and genuinely helpful staff. PRICE excellent value for retired persons like us!

Room Tip: We had room not overlooking the main road and had great night's sleep/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHeart2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Hotel is out of the city centre a bit but this enables them to provide free parking on site, there is a train station close by and it would only be about 30 mins if you wanted to walk to the city centre. The hotel is close to a lot of bars and there are a few eating places around the Deansgate area to suit all tastes. It is a good clean hotel with all you need for a short stay, nice big bed and good sized room and bathroom. Staff pleasant and efficient at check in and at departure.
I did think it was a bit expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisUddingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $60 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing