We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A++ Perfect, fantastic, amazing and great! I will be going back...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #36 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Efficient, professional, genuine and clearly very happy staff. From the outside the place does not look great but that was to be expected. The congested car park was a nightmare. Inside however was a real shock very modern, clean and crisp (if that makes sense!). Good facilities inside and out of the room. Extremely comfortable and now wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room forward facing towards the road. We heard no road/car noise. I guess they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,438 - 1,444 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked this hotel as came up to Manchester to watch Man Utd v West Brom for my Birthday. Only paid £29 for the room & was very impressed with the service we received. We arrived early but were able to check-in & go to our room which was brilliant. The room was spacious although faced onto quite a busy road but the noise didn't disturb us. The hotel benefits from free parking which is a rarity in a City these days. The staff were really friendly & went out of their way to help us by printing a map with directions to the nearest cash point & where to get the metro to Old Trafford (just around the corner). We had a couple of drinks in the bar which is open until 12am & the prices were pretty reasonable. The breakfast was lovely & you can help yourself to coffee from the Costa machine. Diane who showed us to our table was very helpful. The staff definitely made our stay more enjoyable it's probably one of the most friendliest hotels I've stayed in for a long time. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to the football!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at this premier Inn for NYE, and had a completly positive experience.
Good location for Deansgate bars/pubs and the city centre itself. We were expecting the hotel to be noisy considering it was NYE, however we had a good nights sleep and wern't disturbed at all.
Eat in the resturant for evening meal and breakfast, deal of 3 course evening meal and full cooked buffet style breakfast for only £22.99 per person, which was excellent value and the food was lovely!
Will certainly book this premier inn again for future stays in Manchester!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BgCheshire3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The room was really clean and comfortable. Although the first room offered was clean but smelt not very nice at all. The staff were really nice and friendly, especially restaurant staff. The room was slightly cold at first but had heating however this was not easy to control and kept switching on and off all night. The room should have had extra blankets. The bathroom smelt but was clean. The breakfast was great and even had a veggie option. Had the cost of breakfast been slightly cheaper it would have been perfect value for money but still cheaper than most hotels. The room price was unbelievably cheap and great value for money. I have stayed in 4 star hotels and this was better than some. The area isn't the nicest bit of Manchester but it's a stones throw from the city center and therefore really convenient for walking or driving to motorways or other parts of the city. The free car park was very useful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights over the New Year and can't fault it. The staff at reception were great, very efficient and friendly. Restaurant staff were equally good. Didn't manage to get all their names, but Diane at breakfast stood out as one of the best. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. I've stayed here a few times before and the quality is consistently very good. Definitely commend it.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel as a last minute thing, for New years eve, we were really impressed with the location and price, the staff were extremely helpful and knew a lot about the area with regards to directions to our NYE destination. We had a bite to eat at the restaurant and were really pleased with the quaity and price of the food. There was some noise from the room above during the night, but considering this was NYE it was to be expected and didn't disturb our sleep. Breakfast the next morning was also great, lots of choice and fresh food. Overall we were really pleased with our stay and did try to book again for another weekend, although it is unfortunately fully booked (we can see why!) Would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEA_R_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed on New Years Eve - speedy check-in, free car park, great meal in the restaurant and an even better full English in the morning (all you can eat!)
Handy for Deansgate Locks bars and upper Deansgate. Maybe a taxi to central or lower Deansgate if you're not into walking.
Room was comfy and everything worked.
All in all great value.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delbanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,731 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $59 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing