We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
$88
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velvet Hotel(Manchester)
$113
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveler rating
896
712
207
76
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
712
207
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecar parkcomedy storemeal dealbusy roadminute walkold traffordmain roadall you can eatpalace theatrefree shuttlefamily roomgood nights sleepbridgewater hallair conmanchester city centrebars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,545 - 1,550 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in December 2012, this is the second bad experienc i have had at a premier Inn this month....please see a review i have left for the Slough Premier Inn. Same kind of shockingly bad service and room quality:
*Hairs found in room
*mildew, missing tiles in bathroom
*noisey floor above
*waking up to the smell of stale smoke in the morning
*no parking
*cold room heating inadequate.
*waiting around to be checked in and for breakfast in the morning.
All these noted and emailed to Premier Inn and so far no response even though one had been requested! Full price was paid for this room and nothing in return. Premier Inns good night sleep policy mean nothing......so do yourself a favour stay elsewhere!

In all the Premier Inn we have have stayed non have been worse than the two we had stayed in this month....looks like we will give the Holiday Inn a try next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank actiongirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments.

We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel. Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Lovely staff, shame about noise from busy main road. Rooms quite cold and heating control not very good. Didnt complain as it became an issue when we came back after midnight. Free parking a definate plus.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahConheeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Its a reasonable priced hotel with very good facilities and helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms and bathroom. Its really good value for money. Much recommended if you are looking for a budget hotel for a price between £29 and £40. Its worth paying for this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgoyal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I took 8 of my family to Manchester and 6 of us went to Old Trafford to watch Man Utd v WBA. The hotel was exactly what we required comfortable, value for money and close to the Theatre of Dreams. The staff were superb especially Amanda and Dee who arranged for our rooms to be available earlier than normal. Rooms were comfortable, clean and relaxing to be in. Breakfast was excellent and the catering team continued the professional service. Very recommended, thank you all so much.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Overall a great price and great service couldnt fault how helpful and informative the staff were. Would definitley stay again. Was nice to have proper twin beds and not sofa bed. No grumbles at all. Great location for gmex and theatres

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews