We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$114
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
$95
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$72
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$98
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveler rating
896
712
207
76
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
712
207
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecar parkcomedy storemeal dealbusy roadminute walkold traffordmain roadall you can eatpalace theatrefree shuttlefamily roomgood nights sleepbridgewater hallair conmanchester city centrebars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,555 - 1,560 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Decent hotel, just 15 min walk from city centre. Big plus was free parking. Breakfast could have has slightly more healthy options including sliced meat and cheese. The 3 course dinner/ breakfast/ drink deal was excellent value for £22 and the rump steak I had was sumptuous.
Did get woken once or twice by traffic - triple glazing would help, but that would be being picky ( and maybe it was just being away). Overall very good. I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Away from the road
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my sister recently and was very impressed with the quality of the hotel, the helpfulness and attitude of the staff and the amenities inside and outside the hotel. The free car parking was a bonus, and a staff member very kindly directed a family member to the hotel over the phone. We also very much appreciated being offered towels as we entered reception like drowned rats after a very wet walk back from the Arndale centre :)

Room Tip: Check if the room you are offered has heating ducts outside the window, I found them noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigmamasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife and i stayed for 4 nights at this hotel,its a nice hotel with friendly staff.The car park was very busy when we arrived but i did get a space.Later that day the car park was full and people were just parking anywere they could. Its about 10 mins walk to the arndale shopping center & a few minutes walk to the train station. You can catch a x50 bus outside the train station which will take you to the trafford center where you will need a day to get around the place.There is a free shuttle bus which picks up outside the hotel but we never seen it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Me and my wife stayed there 14th December for one night having booked 12 months earlier which meant we only paid £59. We arrived early at about 1.30pm and the Car Park was surprisingly almost full but we managed to get one of the last few places. The check-in staff were friendly and efficient but it was strange to be asked for ID because I paid for the room in cash. The first floor room was fine although there was traffic noise from the road outside the Hotel. At 3pm we went to catch the free bus to the city centre which runs from outside the hotel every 12 minutes, however we had to wait nearly 30 minutes in the rain before a bus arrived. We walked back from the MEN Arena after seeing Andre Rieu and it took us a good 30 minutes of steady walking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcdonny1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed 4th December room costing £120.00 location great just a 5 minute walk to the city centre. Check in was fast and staff very friendly, the following day we where told to leave our car in carpark should we wish to do some shopping which was really useful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews