We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place which stands out!”
Review of Tea 42 Restaurants - CLOSED

Tea 42 Restaurants
Price range: $3 - $27
Cuisines: European, French, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Described by Manchester Evening News as 'one to watch for 2014'. Situated on the bustling High Street, 42 Restaurant & Bar at Tea 42 is a quirky spot providing a unique casual fine dining environment in the evening with food prepared by the Michelin Star trained Head Chef and his team. During the day the restaurant pays homage to the beloved British tradition of tea-drinking and Afternoon Tea as well as lunch prepared by the same fine dining chefs. The restaurant offers an excellent wine list and a full bar. Guests can enjoy a gluten-free version of every single menu item.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Love this place so much great food great staff great cocktails go in 3 times a week and staff know me by name, the only down side is that there is not any more of tea42's open, thanks again for a great time x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dodge05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea42Manager, Owner at Tea 42 Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Dodge05, Thank you for visiting Tea 42 and for writing a review about your visit. We are very pleased you enjoyed Tea 42 and we hope to have the next Tea 42 open very soon. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards The Team at Tea 42

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 581 of 654 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

I came in with four family members and had some coffee and also had 3 high tea sets (cakes, sandwiches and more) was so happy we came in here our waiter Jamie was awesome best server I ever had in any restaraunt called my mum darling and gave her a kiss on the cheek, she loved it and felt so special.
Thank you Jamie and thankyou tea 42 for a wonderful time xx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luanne1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea42Manager, Owner at Tea 42 Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Luanne 1986, Thank you for visiting Tea 42 and for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed Tea 42 and we have fed back your kind comments to Jamie. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards The Team at Tea 42.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

great place with modern details as excemption of the other tea rooms in the town!! nice service and catalogue!!

Thank ANGELALI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea42Manager, Owner at Tea 42 Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Angelali l, Thank you for visiting Tea 42 and for writing a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards The Team at Tea 42

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I walk past this place on my way to work in the morning and have been promising myself I would go in and treat myself.
I hade a Blueberry & Kiwi Cheesecake and it was well worth the wait. It was lovely and huge!!!
The presentation was good and you get a little pot of berries and a little jug of cream.
It was gorgeous and nice for a treat.
Its not cheap but well worth what you pay.
It would be good if they did a offer for Tea & Cake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea42Manager, Owner at Tea 42 Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear joanne b,

Thank you for visiting Tea 42, we are pleased we tempted you in finally and you were not disappointed. Our cakes change daily so we would really like to welcome you back soon to try another. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Kind regards The Team at Tea 42

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I've been into Tea 42 a few times now and have always had fantastic service, nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff. The quality of the food and drinks is superb, we've never been let down yet. We visited again at the weekend and the Cheesecake was lovely, really tasty and filling. The setting and ambience is lovely, the chairs are really comfortable! We have already recommended Tea 42 to family and friends and they have not been disappointed either. Will definitely return again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rspu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea42Manager, Owner at Tea 42 Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Rspu,

Thank you for visiting Tea 42 and for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you are a regular visitor of Tea 42 and thank you for your custom. The cheesecake is a very popular seller of ours, particularly as all the ingredients are free from gluten without compromising the taste. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Kind regards The Team at Tea 42

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea 42 Restaurants also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing