We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #25 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

used this as a base for a couple of nights, very clean, nice (basic Room). modern surrounds, good choice for breakfast. in the centre of the city, only problem would be parking. but fine for the train. (about 5 min). staff helpful when needed.

Room Tip: high level had no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Fantastic picadilly location, very clean well maintained room, also booked a family room and instead of the usual grubby sofa bed my daughter had a comfortable single bed.
Amazingly value, would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed in this hotel this weekend me and 2 teenagers whilst going to see One Direction at the Eitihad Stadium it is right in the main shopping area near the wheel, great hotel, great room wish we could have stayed longer everything was clean and the room was spacious the price was great and I also got two breakfasts free for the girls would recommend , never stayed in a Travelodge before but would do so again if they are all up to this standard oh yes the staff were great could' t do enough for u just one comment would have preferred fried eggs instead of just scrambled for breakfast but that is my personal choice thank you for making our night special!

Room Tip: 318 was great size and looked onto the wheel from the side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

booked this for a 3 day trip amazing location slap bang in the centre of Manchester we got a family room which was on the corner of hotel fantastic view of square unbelieveable quiet heard no noise from street great location would book again,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Booked a family room on a saver basis before the hotel had even opened so no reviews to go on but chose is because of its proximity to the station, city buses and metro links as my daughter and a friend were going to see 1 Direction at Ethid Stadium and we were going to Lowry Theatre to see Jon Richardson.

I was mpressed with location on arrival and check in was simple and quick. Slight problem with the room as only made up for 3 but a quick trip to reception and this was sorted within 10 mins and extra mug and towels provided as well.

The room was large, clean and fresh, beds comfortable and although the hotel was full of other "Directioners" very quiet. Slight hum of trafic with the windows open but this is what you get when you book city centre.

We did not make it down to breakfast so can't comment. However the hotel had put up posters warning people that as they were full to capacity (mostly families of 4) that there might be a slight waiting period for tables but that they would endeavour to sort this as quickly as possible which was a nice touch.

Overall I have given it 5 stars because whilst it is a budget hotel it delivers what it promises and thats all you can ask.

One negative which is not about the hotel as such but more about the chain is the insistence of putting a bath in bathrooms which really are not large enough for them. After a long days shopping I decided to give it a try. Loads of hot water and fluffy towels but even though I am only 5ft 3 I had to sit upright with my feet flexed to be able to fit into it. I decent step in shower would be a much better option in my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel. No view but you can open windows for air without too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

i stayed in this hotel from may 27th-29th 2014. i was delighted with the whole experience. the hotel is well situated in the very centre of Manchester about 10 mins walk from Piccadilly train station and the same from the main coach station. the hotel is brand spanking new. everything about it is spotless. the rooms are spacious although sparsely furnished. the bathroom is medium sized and the shower is excellent. the bed is spacious and very comfortable with plenty of pillows. the room is well hated nd very bright. although situated across from Piccadilly gardens and the big wheel little noise comes into the room. the room is carpeted as is the corridors which makes the place feel warm and welconing.and helps keep noise levels down. i strongly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay for a few nights in the centre of Mancheater

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Senior_Traveller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I had an excellent overnight stay in this modern hotel with the added perks of it having only been opened since Feb 14. It had all the latest Travelodge image changes, a clean. light and airy feel throughout, and such friendly and informative staff. This hotel with its central location is a must when visiting Manchester. I shall be returning again before too long.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 121 in Manchester
1,236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#69 of 121 in Manchester
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $61 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing