We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #24 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is opposite Piccadilly Gardens in the heart of Manchester. Very convenient, very comfortable, very pleasant AND very inexpensive! I only dealt with two members of staff during my stay but both of them were very courteous and professional. One problem occurred, electrics tripped but was dealt with within minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    358
    123
    42
    38
See reviews for
187
400
99
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here with friends as attending concert at the arena. Very good value at just £30 for the night. The hotel is very clean as just recently opened and has a modern feel inside. Room itself was a good size with a double and a single camper bed. We were unable to shut the bathroom door which was a little awkward. Although this was reported to the hotel staff, no one came to fix it whilst we were out despite this being promised when we alerted staff. Courtney on the reception desk was really helpful and welcoming during check in, and was also very apologetic for this during check out, although this wasn't her fault. Other than that, could not fault the room at all. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wh_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed in this travelodge hotel as we need a place to stay overnight in Manchester. This hotel is one of the newest travelodge hotels and definitely, one of the bests. I had stayed in many travelodge hotels in the UK before and this hotel is simply a better if not the best travelodge hotels that I have come across. The location which is at Picadilly Garden, speaks for itself, right at the heart of the busiest part of the city. Very convenience to get to everywhere, as it is close to rail and bus hubs. The room given to us was a family room, with new and clean facilities. We also noted that Travelodge offers free 30-min wifi in this hotel, which is a nice touch. The rests are standard services offered by Travelodge. We love Travelodge and often choose their hotels whenever we need to travel within the UK. For the price I paid (GBP26), we just simply cannot find any hotels in the Manchester city centre that offer similar value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xijiayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Clean and modern. Good for a short break in the city when you need a low price and a central location. Be aware though that windows do not open and there is no air con! Can get very hot and with 10.5 tog duvet can make for a hot and sleepless night :(

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank item9878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We had booked a four night stay during the Boxing Day sale and, on the advice of the web site, had made four individual reservations to get the sale price for each night. On arrival we were checked in and the staff member assured me that we were down for a four night stay. When we returned to the hotel during the afternoon of the second day we found that our room key was no longer working. We went down to reception and a new key was cut for us.

When we returned to the room in the afternoon of the third day we found that our room key was again no longer working. Again we returned to reception where the staff member confirmed with us that we had made multiple reservations said that he would check us out and check us in again and once again cut us a new key.

During the fourth day I ensured that the room key was not near anything in my pocket that would corrupt just in case it was our fault but, once again, when my fiancée returned to the hotel she found that the key did not work. Having returned to reception to have a fourth key cut she received only a one word apology and the staff member did not seem to have any understanding of the inconvenience caused.

The only other minor points we found - as mentioned in previous reviews - are that the toilet door does not even close on a latch, let alone have a lock and there is no way of getting fresh air into a hot stuffy room.

Having said all that, the location of the hotel is excellent being right in front of the wheel, a 10 minute walk from the station and 5 minutes from the Arndale Centre and Printworks. We would definitely stay again if we were in Manchester.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wickesy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I just come back from having amazing 2 days in Manchester with a friend, the room was amazing, nothing wrong, we had problems with the key but they were helpful and the problem was dealt with very quickly, the lady who help us (9.5.14) was very kind and knew how to make us laugh.. We had excellent customer service from them. Must stay there and I know well be back :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stacey Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for four days whilst working in manchester. When I arrived to check in the guy on the desk seemed most put out that I had dragged him from his conversation with another member of staff. I explained I had paid extra for breakfast and dinner and asked for details, he couldn't really give any. Room was clean, breakfast was appalling! Dinner was worse there was a female member of staff whom was trying to do everything (she did manage to find someone to help her eventually and proceeded to have a full on argument in front of the dinners) over cooked chicken burger served with cold fries and sour coleslaw. A new hotel with a company of which has a good reputation left me very disappointed!! (It wasn't cheap)

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 71AndyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#67 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing