We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a temporary arrangement for 4 nights while work was being done on our flat. It's very central to shopping in manchester only a very short walk into the Arndale Centre and your already surrounded by shops. The rooms were lovely with amazingly comfortable beds. The staff were all very helpful and the food was okay for a short stay and the price. The breakfast is very good and is all you can eat for £6.95 with a range of cooked breakfasts, cereals, fruits and pastries. Perfect to start the day. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,230 - 1,236 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in Travelodge's over the years because they are affordable and convenient, but many have disappointed.

I had to come to Manchester for work at late notice. I paid one of the cheapest fares available to me online and the value for money is definitely here. This hotel is new, clean and fabulous. Great location with friendly staff with a good vibe. I would stay here again for sure. It is all you need really.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Hollance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Brilliant rooms - very small but very clean and tidy. Bed was comfy and lots of pillows! staff were all very helpful and extra security on the doors due to the Manu Game. Would stop again! Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: My room was facing a courtyard in the middle with no acces - very quiet! (but obviously no view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SproutFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and hope this could be my permanent residence. Genuinely friendly staff, warm welcome. The room was fresh and clean. I could still smell the wood inside the room or in the corridor. Greatest value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EOLOS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is by far the best Travelodge I've stayed in. Lovely and modern, fresh and clean and great staff. Our room was great, spacious and a wonderful mattress. Right in the heart of Manchester although you wouldn't know as I slept like a baby. When we're going back to Manchester this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LyndzHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We just stayed the one night in this new Travelodge,Ben on front desk was very helpful and gave us a room with a great view of Piccadilly gardens(404).

Absolutely no street noise due to double windows, When you enter the building go up one floor for reception.

We would stay here again next time that we are in Manchester.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MixedGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Wow, what a fab location
Our room was large and clean and still smelt very new
The check in staff were very friendly and welcoming(Ana and Emi)
We booked the hotel several months ago, we normally stay in Prem Inns.
We were there to see Evita.
I wouldnt hesitate to return, to this clean, modern and central hotel.
Highly recomended, well done Travelodge, upping the stakes in budget accomodation.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank purdypuss3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#35 of 120 in Manchester
1,194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#66 of 120 in Manchester
587 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $68 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing